Home Exchange / House Swap

Bondi Junction 2022 Australia

Listing # 121320

Rates From AUD 650 Weekly
Academic Verified
About Member
Last Updated: Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Top spot 2br unit in the best part of Sydney with an easy commute to all universities!

Looking for a base where you can easily explore our gorgeous city of Sydney, be at the beach within 10 minutes and not spending all your time commuting to the university (which is often the case in this one of the most widespread cities in the world)?

Our home is perfectly located in the middle of Bondi Junction - the hub in the Eastern Suburbs:
- the famous Bondi Beach is 10 minutes buss ride away - and so are the other even more beautiful beaches (in our opinion!)
- UNSW, RWH, PoWPH, Sydney Children's Hospital are 3 km away (buses going around the corner)
- the train stop is 5 mins walk away (4 min if you walk extra fast, 3 min running!) taking you to the city in 8 mins or UTS in 15 mins, USYD is 6 kms away - and easy transits to the other universities too if you wish to live by the beach
- the Westfield shopping centre can be seen from our window with all the shops, gyms/yoga studios and other amenities that you will ever need

Our love for interior design is shown in this fully furnished, recently renovated, light 2 bedroom apartment - not forgetting to mention the comfort! Art Deco building with high ceilings and ornate throughout. Danish furniture and Marimekko finishes around. Cosy 4.5 seater lounge.

King size bed in the bedroom and the option to fit out the second bedroom as:

- a study room with a proper desk and chair


- a room for the baby / toddler (we have two kids ourselves) including a cot and / or toddler bed - happy to even leave the toys so every member of the family is kept happy!

We have an reversible air conditioning when it gets cold in this city during winter months (trust me it does especially inside - and I'm from Finland after all!)

All our windows are double glazed for a peaceful stay - and to keep the heat during summer and coldness during winter outside.

There is a washing machine inside the apartment and you can hang the laundry outside in the shared backyard of this small secure block of 9 units. Oh and being in Australia, we of course have our own BBQ in the backyard too!

Fully equipped kitchen with gas cook top and oven, dishwasher, a big fridge and microwave.

Plenty of storage place to pack away your gear including two built in wardrobes.

We hope we can share the love of this city and our home with you whilst we are away in Europe spending time with our kids during my maternity leave from UNSW!

Please if you have any questions please drop me a note and we can talk!


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
65 Sq. Meters
Suited for
3 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo


Available from Friday, December 20, 2019 until Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Minimum Stay
2 week(s)
Flexible With Dates

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Bondi Junction
Postal Code - State or Province 2022 NSW
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Bondi Junction
Closest University University of New South Wales, University of Technology Sydney, University of Sydney, Notre Dame
University nearby

Home Exchange:

We are open to a home swap with any destination!

Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.


  • Near Shops
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other:


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Name (Alias)
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Mar 21 2018
This member has no review
About Me
Hello! I love my city that I've been calling home for the past 14 years - and I'm excited that you have an opportunity to fall in love with this amazing place on earth! We are a Finnish / Australian family of four who are keen travelers with over 50 countries each under our belt. And we haven't stopped... I'm currently on maternity leave from UNSW and we are offering our newly renovated, 2 bedroom beautiful Scandi home at the best location (Bondi) for rent whilst we take the opportunity to spend some time in Europe with our kids. We are keen to make you feel like home here and live like a local. We are always at hand to answer any questions and share our favorite spots in the city. After all the best hidden secrets are usually only known by the locals.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 15 + 7 =


This member has no review