Home Exchange / House Swap


Budapest 1068 Hungary

Listing # 111545


Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Lovely home in a quiet but central location

Primarily looking for a home swap in Cambridge area (UK). Rental might be a possibility, but only between mid-June and September for at least one month.

We live in a central, but quiet street in Budapest's diplomatic quarter, a stone's throw from Heroes' Square Metro stop. Easily one of the best locations on the Pest side of the city, close to everything but quiet and peaceful. The flat has three bedrooms (one of which also serves as an office), two bathrooms, a large well-equipped kitchen and living room, and overlooks a front garden and a leafy, landscaped rear courtyard. Local attractions include the nearby City Park, with the Széchenyi Baths and a boating lake that doubles as Europe's largest outdoor skating rink in the winter. All the main sights of the city are within easy walking or cycling distance, and public transport is cheap and excellent. Bicycles can be arranged. Plenty of shops and amenities in the local neighbourhood, including a Lidl, but there are also various large shopping centres within easy reach.


Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
100 Sq. Meters
Suited for
6 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Monday, January 1, 2018 onward
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Budapest
Postal Code - State or Province 1068
Country Hungary
Neighborhood Keywords Andrassy Heroes Square CEU
Closest University Central European University, ELTE University
University nearby Central European University, Elte University, Corvinus




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Cambridge
City
Cambridge


England
Country
United Kingdom




Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Friday, September 1, 2017 until Sunday, July 1, 2018


Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Off Campus

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Graduate or Post-Graduate Student
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Mar 9 2017
This member has no review
About Me
An English-Hungarian family of four living in Budapest. I'm originally from Cambridge, but have lived in Hungary (in various towns) for the last 25 years or so. My wife Éva is Hungarian and we have two daughters (aged 10 and <1). Ideally we'd like to spend an academic year in or near Cambridge, as a home exchange, although we're also open to shorter stays or just rental, especially in summer.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 10 + 12 =


Reviews

This member has no review