Home Exchange / House Swap


Cáceres Spain

Listing # 137633


Academic Pending
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Magnificent home in Spain offered for exchange with home in Bergen.

We are interested in swapping houses with an academic family from Bergen from July/ August 2020. We are a family with two children aged 9 and 5, and would be interested in a 3-bedroom house.
Our house is located in Caceres in the west of Spain, a UNESCO world heritage city of 90,000 people. The medieval walled city has one of the best-preserved collection of monuments in Europe, and our house is located within 5 minutes-walk of the main square and beside the medieval part of town. Our house dates from the 18th century and was fully renovated in 2015. Accommodation consists of 3 bedrooms, 2 home offices, Kitchen, Sitting room, Music room and, 3 bathrooms. There is an extensive patio, and a walled garden to the rear of the house containing olive trees, a fig tree, a lemon tree and an apricot tree as well as an organic vegetable garden. The house is child friendly, and the walled garden is completely safe for kids.
Great care was taken during the renovation process to maintain the original features of the house, while the installation of an underfloor heating and cooling system, run from a heat pump, ensures a comfortable environment year-round. In addition, for winter months, there is a wood-burning stove in the sitting room.
The neighbourhood is exceptionally quiet, given its location close to all the major cultural activity in Caceres. There is free street parking in the neighbourhood. There is a very active resident’s association which promotes regular events and activities which are free for all participants, and would be an excellent introduction to Spanish culture for anyone wishing to experience the real Spain.
Caceres is the gateway to Extremadura, the west of Spain, and the east of Portugal, all areas that have remained relatively untouched by tourism, and which offer fantastic walking, biking, gastronomy and cultural tourism opportunities.
For further information, please contact us.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
2
Surface Size
240 Sq. Meters
Suited for
5 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, July 1, 2020 until Thursday, July 1, 2021
Minimum Stay
1 year(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We wish to swap houses for 1 year if possible
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Cáceres
Postal Code - State or Province EX
Country Spain
Neighborhood Keywords Tranquil, Central, Historic, Culture,
Closest University University of Extremadura
University nearby University of Extremadura




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Bergen
City
Bergen


Vestland
Country
Norway

Neighborhood Keywords
Near School
Closest University
University of Bergen

Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Wednesday, July 1, 2020 until Thursday, July 1, 2021


Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Architectural Gem
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other: Walled Garden, Heat Pump

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes

Car Available
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Pending Confirmation Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Pending)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jan 9 2020
This member has no review
About Me
I am a linguist, currently based at the University of Extremadura, in Spain, where I am Senior lecturer at the Department of English and Director of LINGLAP (Instituto Universitario de InvestigaciÓn en Lingüística y Lenguas Aplicadas/ ?Reseach Institute for Linguistics and Applied Languages). I have lived and worked in Ireland (University of Limerick, and University College Dublin) and Norway (University of Bergen).
https://carolinaamadormoreno.weebly.com/

https://www.unex.es/conoce-la-uex/centros/fyl/centro/profesores/info/profesor?id_pro=camador

https://www.unex.es/conoce-la-uex/centros/fyl/centro/profesores/info/profesor?id_pro=camador

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 1 + 4 =


Reviews

This member has no review