Home Exchange / House Swap


London W1K 3PY United Kingdom

Listing # 114731


General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, September 7, 2018

Central London 1 Bedroom

It's the location!
Just off Berkeley Square in Mayfair. A quiet enclave with historic mews houses in the Centre of London. Big name galleries like the Phillips, The Gagosian, and the Royal Academy are minutes away alongside high end restaurants, bistros, cafe's and nightlife. West End plays and musicals are walking distance, as is Carnaby Street, Soho and Piccadilly Circus.
The big tourist attractions of Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square and the Houses of Parliament/ Big Ben are also an easy walk.
Oxford Street and the high end retail of New Bond Street are also very close.
Green Park and Bond Street tube stations are 5 minutes away.

A first floor flat with balcony (shared) and elevator, comfortable, with quiet neighbours and bohemian decor chosen by 2 writers.
Outside the bedroom window are statues of Terence Donovan and Twiggy who worked together on this street in the 60's.

We find this home a quiet place for writing and are very close to our teaching jobs.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
450 Sq. Feet
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, November 20, 2002 until Saturday, December 15, 2018
Available from Saturday, January 5, 2019 until Friday, May 31, 2019
Minimum Stay
2 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Flexible on length and dates, complete semesters much preferred
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province W1K 3PY England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Mayfair, Central, Quiet
Closest University University of Westminster
University nearby University of London, University College London, King's College London, Imperial College London, London School of Economics and Political Science




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: New York
City
New York

State or Province
NY
Country
United States of America

Neighborhood Keywords
Manhattan


Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Saturday, October 6, 2018 until Sunday, November 11, 2018
Wanted from Wednesday, November 21, 2018 until Saturday, December 15, 2018
Wanted from Saturday, October 6, 2018 until Saturday, June 1, 2019

Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Negotiable
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail
Housesitting Comments
negotiable

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since May 9 2017
This member has no review
About Me
Hi Im Gavin, I am a property manager, carpenter and musician. My husband Phil is a playwright, director and teacher. We are looking to exchange our Central London home in order to spend some or all of the 2017/18 academic year in New York City. We are just coming to the end of a successful 2 week swap here in New York.
https://www.facebook.com/gavin.heaney.37

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 4 + 1 =


Reviews

This member has no review