Home Exchange / House Swap


London E2 9HB United Kingdom

Listing # 133949


Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, July 10, 2019

3 Bedroom flat in East London - 7 months or longer

About our flat:
Our sunny (south facing!) flat has 2 double bedrooms and 1 children's bedroom, with a bunk bed (sorry I haven't updated that image yet!), meaning that it fits 6 adults. Our love of design is reflected in our home, but it is also children-friendly/proof.

The modern kitchen is open plan and leads though the living room to a large sunny balcony with lots of plants.

About the location:
We love this area of London.
You will be very conveniently located 5 minutes away from Bethnal Green tube station (central line), taking you to Oxford street in 14 minutes only.
Foodie-favourite Broadway Market and London Fields Park are just 7 minutes away, while the Regent's Canal and its picturesque narrow-boats crosses the end of our leafy road, just before the stunning Victoria Park (4 minutes away) and its lakeside café. A nice stroll along the canal takes you to the Olympic park; Shoreditch, the famous Columbia rd flower market, Hackney city farm and Brick Lane are just down the road. Hackney is a quirky creative area with lots of green areas, small markets, great pubs, restaurants, cafés and independent breweries and it is very family-friendly.

The London Fields lido is an outdoor swimming pool open all year round, and it sits next to a free paddling pool for little ones to cool off in summer.

Victoria Park and London Fields are great for picnics, and the Lea Valley wild life sanctuary is a nice walk along the canal away.

Public bikes can be rented from different spots in the area.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
100 Sq. Meters
Suited for
6 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Friday, November 15, 2019 until Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Minimum Stay
6 day(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We can arrange a longer stay!
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province E2 9HB England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords East London, Bethnal Green, Shoreditch, hackney
Closest University Queen Mary University
University nearby UAL, UCL, London College of Fashio, London College of Communication, Central St Martins, Camberwell, Goldsmiths, London School of Economics, SOAS




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Montreal
City
Montreal

State or Province
QC
Country
Canada


Closest University
UQAM

Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Friday, November 15, 2019 until Tuesday, June 30, 2020


Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • SemiFurnished

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jul 10 2019
This member has no review
About Me
We are a French family of 4, based in London, UK. I currently teach graphic design at the University of Ravensbourne, and we are planning to move to Montreal this Autumn, where I have a teaching position in a university. We are looking for a swap between London and Montreal for about 7/8 months, but we are open to consider both longer and shorter propositions. We have a 3 bedroom flat in a lively area of London, close to the tube and to great parks and markets.
https://www.ravensbourne.ac.uk/staff/amandine-alessandra/

https://amandinealessandra.com/say-hello

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 7 + 3 =


Reviews

This member has no review