Home Exchange / House Swap


Oxford OX4 1HE United Kingdom

Listing # 135544


Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Saturday, September 21, 2019

Victorian townhouse in Oxford

Lovely 3-4 bedroom Victorian house with a garden in one of Oxfords most popular areas. Small shops, cafes, parks, playgrounds and really good restaurants just around the corner. The Rusty Bicycle, The Magdalen Arms and The Missing Bean are among our favourites. A good mix of students and families gives the area a really nice community feeling. Oxford city centre with all its charm and history is just a 15 min. walk.

The house comprises 3 bedrooms: One master bedroom on 2nd floor with en suite. The first floor contains two double bedrooms, an office and a bathroom. On ground floor there is an open plan kitchen dining room with doors leading to patio and garden, a central lounge area, front reception room, and toilet. The garden contains a shed and heated garden house which can be used as an office, studio or guesthouse.

Lovely neighbours to both sides.

Possibility for house sharing with the owner (1 person) who will be staying in Oxford part time.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
4
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
130 Sq. Meters
Suited for
5 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Saturday, August 1, 2020 until Wednesday, December 1, 2021
Minimum Stay
1 year(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Oxford
Postal Code - State or Province OX4 1HE England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords East Oxford
Closest University University of Oxford
University nearby Oxford Brookes University, University of Reading, University of Birmingham




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Copenhagen
City
Copenhagen


Country
Denmark

Neighborhood Keywords
Copenhagen, Valby, Frederiksberg
Closest University
University of Copenhagen

Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Saturday, August 1, 2020 until Friday, December 31, 2021


Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • SemiFurnished

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes

Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Sep 21 2019
This member has no review
About Me
I am a Danish molecular biologist working at The University of Oxford. My family and I moved to Oxford from Copenhagen in 2013. My wife is a graphic designer and has been working as a freelancer for about 10 years. We enjoy travelling with our children to experience other cultures, outdoor activities, and good food. In copenhagen we lived for ten years in Vesterbro and really enjoyed the diversity of people and the creative spirit of the area. The area we live in Oxford - East Oxford - is in many ways similar in spirit to Vesterbro.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 9 + 15 =


Reviews

This member has no review