Home Exchange / House Swap


Vancouver British Columbia Canada

Listing # 122716


Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Kitsilano- 2bd/2ba Townhouse - Avail June 1, 2019 to August 31, 2019

This is a great townhouse in a fabulous Kitsilano (Kits) location available from June 2019 to August 31st, 2019. We are looking to exchange for the entire time but shorter exchanges may be considered. We are interested in a home exchange in Provence, Tuscany or Seville area.

It is perfect for visiting faculty, grad students or a professional couple. UBC and downtown are both a 10 minute drive away!

The Kits neighborhood is renowned for its shopping, trendy restaurants, pubs and grocery stores- all within short walking distance of the townhouse. The water and beach is 4 blocks away and there is a Starbucks on the next corner!! Public transit is on 4th with direct buses to UBC or downtown. Neighborhood walking score: 98!!

This is a bright and sunny fully furnished 950 sq ft two level townhouse with a private outside entrance from an inner courtyard located on the quiet side of the building - south facing balcony overlooking a quiet residential neighborhood not 4th Avenue.

Main floor features hardwood floors throughout and a gas fireplace in living room. 46" HD TV and DVD player. There is a full bathroom with bathtub on the main floor. Kitchen is fully stocked (pots/pans/plates etc.) and includes stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops and wood grained cabinets.

Upstairs has two large bedrooms - the master en suite contains a queen bed and the 2nd bedroom has a double bed, desk and large book shelf. There is another full bathroom with shower and new stacking washer and dryer located on this floor. Sheets and towels included.

WIFI, phone, gas, hot water, basic cable and electricity available.

Easy street parking. Unrestricted and no permit required.

This townhouse has only ever been owner-occupied therefore we are looking for travellers who will treat it if it were their own. If you are looking for a party house or subletting, this is not it!

This is a non-smoking property. Maximum 2 adults.
Not suitable for young children due to set of stairs. Personal and employment references required. Sorry, no pets allowed - I am alergic to fur!

If you are interested in this listing, please send us an email about yourself....what your current situation is, employment or school status, home exchange information etc. We respond to all re!evant enquiries.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
950 Sq. Feet
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Saturday, June 1, 2019 until Saturday, August 31, 2019
Minimum Stay
2 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Minimum 2 months. Exchange must end in Vancouver by August 31, 2019.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Vancouver
Postal Code - State or Province BC
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Kits beach trendy restaurant shopping Granville island UBC
Closest University UBC
University nearby




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Avignon
City
Avignon


Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Country
France

Neighborhood Keywords
Country side in Provence


Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Saturday, June 1, 2019 until Saturday, August 31, 2019


Destination 2: Florence
City
Florence


Tuscany
Country
Italy

Neighborhood Keywords
Country side in Tuscany


Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Saturday, June 1, 2019 until Saturday, August 31, 2019

Destination 3: Seville
City
Seville


AL


Country
Spain


Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Saturday, June 1, 2019 until Saturday, August 31, 2019

Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Off Campus
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since May 6 2018
This member has no review
About Me
I am a CPA and retired instructor for the British Columbia CPA School of Business. My husband and I will be traveling in France or Italy in the summer of 2019 and are seeking a home to use as our home base.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 4 + 7 =


Reviews

This member has no review