Home Exchange / House Swap


Vancouver British Columbia V5K 3C3 Canada

Listing # 135749


Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, October 6, 2019

Vancouver Cosy Charles Street Charmer

An older detached home in a multi-cultural, working-class, established neighbourhood in Vancouver East. Situated on a tree-lined road with a large park opposite with tennis courts, a large pitch and put course and vistas of the North Shore Mountains.

Two floors with self-contained suites. Upstairs: I bedroom, office/den, sitting room, kitchen-diner with sun deck, and bathroom.
Downstairs: large consulting room (or sitting room) with separate entrance, kitchenette, bedroom, bathroom (shower), and laundry.

Additional particulars on request.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
1700 Sq. Feet
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Friday, May 1, 2020 until Monday, August 31, 2020
Minimum Stay
2 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Vancouver
Postal Code - State or Province V5K 3C3 BC
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Charles Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Closest University Capilano University
University nearby University of British Columbia, Simon Fraser University,




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: London
City
London


England
Country
United Kingdom

Neighborhood Keywords
Within 30 minutes easy transit travel of central London


Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Wednesday, April 1, 2020 until Friday, July 31, 2020


Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Off Campus
  • Holiday Term

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
Yes

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Care for Plants
Housesitting Comments
Take care of our home

About Member

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Sep 30 2019
This member has no review
About Me
Introduction: I am a semi-retired Family Therapist who lives in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada with my wife in a comfortable house, opposite a park, close to a bus route, 20 minutes by car from downtown. Academic and Professional Background: I left the UK in 1974 with my wife and two children for Graduate Studies at the University of Alberta (M.A. 1974, Ph. D. 1984, Sociology) where I also worked as a Sessional Instructor (1976 – 79). We became Canadian citizens. We moved to Vancouver in 1980 where I worked at the University of British Columbia as a Sessional Instructor in Educational Foundations (1980), and as an Instructor (1980 – 1983) and Assistant Professor (1983 – 1985) in Leisure Studies and, later (1999 -2001), as a Sessional Instructor, teaching graduate courses in Counselling Psychology. I worked as a Family Therapist in Child and Youth Mental Health Services in and around Vancouver for the latter part of my professional life (1988 – 2008). I also developed a private practice, which I have maintained in a limited way since my retirement from agency work. I currently volunteer for Moving Forward Family Services supervising interns in Counselling Psychology and Family Therapy, and developing and presenting training workshops. Travel Interests: We hope to travel to the UK in 2020 and live in or very close to London, for several months, so that we can enjoy time in and around our favorite city, revisiting places we have enjoyed in the past, and visiting many new parts we have never found time to explore. Vancouver for London: I hope there is someone from London who would like to arrange a house exchange so that they can live in our beautiful home city, Vancouver, and explore British Columbia and the Pacific North West so that our 2020 travel interest can become a reality. Ideal time for exchange: April – July.
maxinnes.ca

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 1 + 15 =


Reviews

This member has no review