Home Exchange / House Swap


Victoria British Columbia V8S 1T3 Canada

Listing # 122709


Referred
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, August 6, 2018

June 2019 - 5 mins to downtown - Lovely 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath and study inc. all utilities & wifi - 2900 sq ft

Tastefully furnished approx. 2900 sq. ft. (269.4 sq. metres), spacious 3 level home on wide, tree-lined, quiet street near Government House, art gallery and Craigdarroch Castle, in the lovely Rockland area of Victoria. 5 mins to downtown by car or bus, 6 blocks to ocean, 10 minute walk to Fairfield Plaza for supermarket, and most other shopping needs. 3 bedrooms (1 downstairs with own sitting room and bathroom and 2 upstairs. Quality beds with quality linen), 3.5 beautiful, new bathrooms with heated floors, living room with fireplace, formal and informal dining rooms and comfortable study. Extensively equipped kitchen with quartz counter top. Timber and porcelain tile floors. High speed wifi, and yard maintenance included. Heated by ducted, electric heat pump. Also has thermostatically controlled gas fireplace and open fireplace. BBQ in courtyard. References required. No smoking and sorry, definitely no pets. I can email more photos but will add some more soon. I can do a walk through on WhatsApp or Skype. See links below for Rockland Walking Tour and Wikipedia entry for the Rockland area to get an idea of just how beautiful and peaceful a location it is, yet so close to downtown. High speed ferries and float planes leave from downtown and there is a ferry to Seattle. Airport is just 35 minutes away by bus or car.
Driving times:
5 minutes to downtown
12 minutes to the University of Victoria
10 minutes to Camosun College Lansdowne campus
7 minutes to Royal Jubilee Hospital on Richmond Rd.
20-25 minutes to Victoria General Hospital

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
4
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
2900 Sq. Feet
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Saturday, June 1, 2019 until Sunday, June 30, 2019
Available from Tuesday, October 1, 2019 until Thursday, October 31, 2019
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
At the moment these dates are approximate
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Victoria
Postal Code - State or Province V8S 1T3 BC
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Rockland Government House Quiet Near Transport Walk downtown walk to shopping plaza
Closest University University of Victoria
University nearby University of Victoria




Home Exchange:

We are open to a home swap with any destination!

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1:



Country
France




Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Saturday, June 1, 2019 until Sunday, June 30, 2019


Destination 2:



Country
Italy







Destination 3:





Country
Spain





Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
SH Refer
Member referred by Barbara Golder

This party posted the following feedback for me:
'Janette Nation is a dear friend living in my neighbourhood, who shares a love of travel and learning. She is a retired lawyer, musician and explorer. Janette has recently renovated her beautiful home (which is within cycling distance of the local university)and is keen to maximize its use and function. Her home and garden are very clean and well maintained. She has eclectic interests, these are apparent in her house, which is full of books and art works. I am sure anyone wishing to rent her home will be very happy with the state of the home and its location. '
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since May 6 2018
This member has no review
About Me
I am a retired professional woman, originally from Australia, and can now travel for extended periods. Looking for responsible, respectful people and preferably without young children as the odd deer passes through the yard, although it is just 5 minutes from downtown. Strict non-smoking policy and no pets.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 10 + 9 =


Reviews

This member has no review