Home Exchange / House Swap


Warwick CV34 6ND United Kingdom

Listing # 134915


General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Stylish 4-bed / 2.5 bath family house with canal views

Have breakfast in the sunshine on the yard, and watch boats, ducks and walkers along the canal in front of the house: You can have all this with our newly renovated four bedroom townhouse (3 floors) with garden, garage and private parking located directly on the Grand Union canal. It consists of: Open plan kitchen/diner and living room, full-width bi-fold doors leading onto a veranda and garden. 1st floor has master bedroom with en-suite (walk-in shower) and one single bedroom/office. Top floor has two double bedrooms and a second open plan office area on the landing, plus family bathroom with bath. Outside there are two garden areas, two parking spaces and a single garage. There are grocery stores and pubs nearby (walking distance).
The house is close to Warwick university, Coventry university, Birmingham universities, and Oxford. London is 1 hour and 15 minutes away by train. It's also walking distance into the local towns of Warwick and Royal Leamington Spa, which are both beautiful typical georgian / victorian English towns with lots of history. Warwick Castle, one of the major tourist attractions in the UK, is a 15 minute walk. Shakepeare's birthplace Stratford-upon-Avon is 20 minutes by car, and it's 30 minutes by car into the Cotswolds, an area of stunning natural beauty loved by celebrities and British royals alike. Birmingham airport is 40 minutes by car and has direct flights to many destinations in Europe as well as New York, Cancun, Delhi, Dohar, Dubai and Islamabad. London Heathrow airport is 1 hour 30 minutes by car. Leamington train station is walking distance and has great transport links to Stratford-upon-Avon (30 min), Birmingham (40 min), Oxford (1 hr) and London (1 hr 15 min).
No pets or smokers.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
4
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
140 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, October 1, 2019 onward
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We're looking for a long-term swap, ideally up to 2-3 years but happy to do shorter time frame
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Warwick
Postal Code - State or Province CV34 6ND England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords
Closest University Warwick University, Coventry University
University nearby Birmingham, Oxford, Nottingham, London




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Newark
City
Newark
Postal Code
94560
State or Province
CA
Country
United States of America

Neighborhood Keywords
Burlingame, Redwood City, Palo Alto, San Jose, Los Gatos, San Mateo, Newark, Fremont, Union City
Closest University
Stanford
University nearby
Berkeley
Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Tuesday, October 1, 2019 until Open


Rental Price:

Rental price not specified.

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other: Garage, electric guitar, hi-fi

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Aug 20 2019
This member has no review
About Me
We're a young professional couple (I'm German, my husband Simon is British/Welsh). Simon is a car designer and I own a marketing consultancy for sustainable brands. After 10 years in the UK we're about to relocate to the Bay area and would love to swap home. Before moving to the UK, we've lived in Germany, Australia and France. We love travelling and meeting new people, and I run, do Yoga and snowboard in my free time. As you can imagine, Simon is a car enthusiast and also loves running and snowboarding.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/bettinagrab/

bluegreen.blog

https://www.instagram.com/bettina_bluegreenblog/

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 13 + 9 =


Reviews

This member has no review