Home for Rent


Auckland 0626 New Zealand

Listing # 96289


Rates From NZD 595 Weekly
Independent Scholar Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Sunny Home on Auckland's North Shore!

Our lovely home feels as if it's in the bush but has all the amenities of the city! Buses, ferry, shops, schools etc. all within easy reach. The house is in a friendly neighbourhood, down a secure driveway. Large open plan living downstairs and 3 double bedrooms, with plenty of storage, make it comfortable and user friendly. There are two sunny decks to relax on and a very well equipped kitchen. We leave toys and books for littlies as the house and small outdoor space are child friendly. There is off road parking on the spacious driveway. Although the living rooms get full sun all year round, a heat pump and/or wood burner help keep it cosy in winter. We hate leaving, however, family commitments mean we have to go back to the UK every year and sadly say "Goodbye for now!"

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1

 
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Friday, July 27, 2018 until Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Minimum Stay
2 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
End of July 2018 to mid January 2019
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Auckland
Postal Code - State or Province 0626 Auckland
Country New Zealand
Neighborhood Keywords Birkdale Auckland
Closest University AUT, University of Auckland
University nearby Auckland University of Technology, University of Auckland, Massey University




Rental Price:

Asked
NZD 595 Weekly

Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other: Lots of toys, games and books for the youngsters.

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Care for Plants
Housesitting Comments
We'd also like you to turn over the engines on the two vehicles every so often please to prevent the batteries from going flat!

About Member

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
Contributor Contributor
(1) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since May 23 2015
This member has 1 review
About Me
We are both teachers who, after long careers are now virtually retired. I taught French and German in the UK and following post-grad study, I am a member of the Institute of Linguists in the UK. I have also taught in France and New Zealand. Sally taught in the primary sector in South Africa, England and New Zealand. We originally came to NZ for a year...five years ago! We love the country but try to share our time between here and the UK as Sally has two grandchildren here and I have two back home! We have thrown ourselves into the Kiwi way of life and have had so many fantastic experiences that it would take too long to list!
www.staffordshire-limousin-experience.org.uk

www.ciol.org.uk

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 9 + 11 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
My partner, I and our two young children stayed here for 4 months in 2016. The owners, Martyn and Sally, are lovely people and communication was excellent. The house is so well equipped and was left so clean for us, with plenty of space for our belongings. It is a very easy house to live in. The wood burner kept us so warm in the winter months that we didn't need to use the heaters. We all appreciated the fantastic kids toys and books that our daughter was able to use; they kept her attention the entire 4 months. The property is located down a right of way and surrounded by beautiful trees. The neighbours are friendly. Our daughter enjoyed attending the nearby kindergarten (approx. 10 mins walk away) and we can recommend the GP Dr Haycock, nearby in Beach Haven. If you need to commute in to the centre of Auckland for work, the buses are an efficient mode of transport. We really enjoyed staying at Martyn and Sally's place and highly recommend it. Excellent Willem 2/27/2017 2:18:00 PM
1