Home for Rent


Barcelona 08017 Spain

Listing # 117282


Rates From EUR 1350 Monthly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(2)
Last Updated: Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Cozy house with small garden in Barcelona hills

Very cozy and sunny home in quiet Vallvidrera , with 3 bedrooms (one double, 2 single), a piano, a fireplace and a 60m2 garden where you can enjoy lovely spring meals (even on sunny winter days). It's ideal for couples, small families or those seeking for a quiet environment to work on intellectual activities and enjoying nature , while taking advantage of all the accademic, cultural, culinary , etc. activities buzzling Barcelona has to offer. When you come home from the frenziness of the city, you can't believe you are only 25 minutes from downtown Catalunya Square. And in the summer beeing in the garden away from the heat of the city is delightful ! The house is located in Collserola forest, so it's ideal for walking or jogging. It's near highways (25 minutes driving distance from the airport), the sea, the mountains... Near International schools (around 20 mins. driving distance or metro, depending on the school) and easy to reach most campuses (on public transport).

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
90 Sq. Meters
Suited for
3 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, October 1, 2019 until Saturday, August 1, 2020
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
The dates are flexible.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Barcelona
Postal Code - State or Province 08017 CT
Country Spain
Neighborhood Keywords Vallvidrera
Closest University Esade Business school, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
University nearby Universitat de Barcelona, U. Pompeu fabra, Universitat Internacional de Catalunya, Universitat Politécnica de Cat




Rental Price:

Asked
EUR 1350 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other: One bathroom is small with a toilet and a sink.

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Yes
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
Housesitting Comments
We have a sweet and independent cat, Ringo. He lives outdoors and very occasionaly comes home to be fed and have a knap on the sofa. And if you realy love dogs, maybe Mia could be happy to stay home.

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Sep 7 2017
This member has 2 reviews
About Me
I'm a visual artist and a yoga teacher, two passions that imply an ongoing learnig. I'm interested in Indian filosophy and am currently working on my thesis about the relationship between the aesthetic experience and yoga in the tradition of Kashmir Shaivism. I live with my teenage daughter and our wonderful half-labrador Mia in a very quiet house where I can concentrate on my work away from the busy city center. I speak English, French, Italian, apart from Spanish and Catalan and I enjoy reading, cinema, being in contact with nature, eating well, the company of friends and loved ones... all in all, just enjoying life's pleasures. We expect to rent our home to someone that will treat and enjoy it as well and as much as we do.
www.elenaferrer.net

www.salaaditi.eu

http://www.osteopatiagranollers.com/yoga-nidra/

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 5 + 4 =


Reviews

This member has 2 reviews
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
I am in a sabbatical stay for a year in Barcelona. I traveled with my wife and our dog. Along this time we stayed in this beautiful house with a small but gorgeous garden. House is perfect. The last winter was nice in the house because it is well isolated from the exterior (thick windows, double door, etc.) and chimney works well. The house is in the Collserola Natural Park, a beautiful region at the west of the City of Barcelona. Train station is located at a distance of ~15min walk, and the train goes directly to Plaza Catalunia Station in the heart of the City (around 15min by train). The tenant is a nice person and communication (by whatsapp and/or email) was good and promptly. We really enjoy our stay in the house of Elena, and I give my best recommendations.

Arturo Iglesias

Excellent Arturo 7/17/2019 1:06:00 AM
We highly recommend a stay in Elena's lovely house. It is small but practical, very tastefully furnished; we felt immediately at home. For us, the real treasure is the wonderful, sunny, small garden and patio, completely private, with a great, wide and green view. A small drawback is the isolated location, but there is a good and frequent train connection to downtown, with the station at a 10-15 walk; the train to Plaça Catalunya is 16 minutes. Elena is very helpful and responsive when questions come up. We wish we could have stayed much longer! Excellent Maarten Golterman 5/19/2018 1:13:00 PM
1