Home for Rent


Bloomington Indiana 47401 United States of America

Listing # 112427


Rates From USD 1300 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Furnished Home on Wooded Lot in Quiet Cul-de-Sac

IU Professor seeks to rent furnished, 5-bedroom/2.5-bathroom home in a quiet cul-de-sac in Sycamore Knolls for one year (3 BR furnished: master, guest, and office). Can accommodate up to 4 persons. Located 1.5 blocks from Childs Elementary School, house is 7 minutes by car to campus and steps from a campus bus stop on High Street. There is covered, off-street parking for two vehicles, full laundry facilities, hardwood floors throughout, living room, formal dining room, eat-in kitchen, den with wood-burning fireplace, finished walk-out basement, large fenced yard, and a spacious deck overlooking a wooded lot. A 5-minute drive to all shops and amenities on College Mall Road including movie theater, Kroger, restaurants, the mall, and more. $1300/month plus utilities. Home has wireless broadband and DirecTV. Additional pictures available upon request. Interested parties should contact Amrita Myers at apmyers@indiana.edu.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
4
Number of Bathrooms
3
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
3300 Sq. Feet
Suited for
3 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Saturday, July 1, 2017 until Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Minimum Stay
11 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Available from June 30, 2017-July 31, 2018
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Bloomington
Postal Code - State or Province 47401 IN
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Sycamore Knolls
Closest University Indiana University
University nearby Ivy Tech Community College




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 1300 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
plus utilities
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Mar 29 2017
This member has no review
About Me
I am an Associate Professor of History and Gender Studies at Indiana University in Bloomington. Canadian by birth, I have been in the US for over twenty years. I love to travel and have been able to visit numerous countries for both work and pleasure over the years in Europe, the Mediterranean, and the Caribbean. I am single, love to cook, a non-smoker, very clean, and a minimal drinker. I love dogs and have a chocolate Lab mix of my own. While I like cats, I am allergic to them. I will be in Atlanta for the 2017-18 academic year on a fellowship and am looking to sublet or house/pet sit a furnished home from July 2017-July 2018 (could also arrive and/or leave in June or August, as I am flexible). I prefer to be fairly close to Emory (since I will have an office on campus) and in a neighborhood that has easy access to walking trails, grocery stores, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. My dog, Shiloh, will be accompanying me, so a house with a fenced yard would be nice. She is perfectly house trained (8 years old and hasn't had an indoor accident since she was 8 months old) and sheds minimally. I house sat for a family in Lexington, KY, for two months last summer and can provide you with their contact info as references.
https://history.indiana.edu/faculty_staff/faculty/myers_amrita.html

@CountessCanuck on Twitter.com

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 13 + 8 =
This member has 1 other listing
Listing No.TitleTypeView

Rental
Sit

#112084
Courteous Canuck Seeks Southern Sabbatical HomeWanted View
1

Reviews

This member has no review