Home for Rent


Brunswick 3056 Australia

Listing # 117787


Rates From AUD 760 Weekly
Academic Verified Referred
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, October 5, 2018

Lovely 2BR Apt in Divided Edwardian Home - Brunswick Close to Melbourne Uni ALL UTILITIES/WIFI INCLUDED

NOTE: Unlike a lot of other listings, all Utilities (Gas, Water, Electricity and high speed internet) are included in this price - which can blow out a lot with privatisation - so this is a very fair price for Melbourne. To give you an example, just my Gas bill per month is $300 with only TWO people in the house - this can blow up to more with more people. Electricity is a lot more etc..

SO... with THAT said!!:


Welcome to a warm and friendly private home in the heart of Brunswick, Melbourne! Ideal for people who appreciate a lovely and homely place to live and/or a home away from home - and an iconic Federation house attached to an old Melbourne Milk Bar to boot!


My name is Julia and I'm a musician/ singer. I am happy to let you know of my favourite/ hard to find haunts for that nice glass of red, or much needed Melbourne Latte!

I'm offering this home as a separate dwelling so you can have your own house in the heart of this city. The federation style house has been divided and I live in another part of the house. The areas are fully separated, sound proofed and I have my own kitchen and bathroom and entrance.

I am also currently painting the house and re- decorating a little, so it will be nicer than in the pics when you come. No more green walls! :)

Your portion of the house has 2 large bedrooms with comfy queen beds including a large desk in one of the rooms, a lounge and the kitchen also includes a sofa and is big enough to lounge about in.

Guests can expect a creative vibe. My sister is an artist - and some of her art is in the house, and I'm a singer. I enjoy nice furniture and things and am gradually making this home even more comfortable for my guests.The rooms if you come will be slightly different than in the pics as I am currently painting and redecorating (no more green walls!) There are a mixture of antique pieces with retro and function!

I like people to feel at home. I have lived in Brunswick for years before it was a "cool" place (!), and I feel the house really captures that brunswick vibe that people seek. I call the kitchen my "Oma" kitchen. It hasn't really changed in years and has a very good feeling to it ... If only the walls could talk!

For Singles: I would recommend this home even just for one, as if you stay here by yourself, it will be a nice home to enjoy a very pleasant stay in the heart of this great suburb in Melbourne, (trust me, I love it here :-)) Many people have stayed here alone and loved the tranquility and space. It's thoroughly enjoyable solo. If the second bedroom is not required for the listing, I just close the door on it (i.e. - if just one person or a couple book).

I'll be accessible if need be as I'll be living on the same property as your neighbour. You may be able to occasionally hear me play and write music/piano (although I'm not a loud person and I'm extremely respectful and never play too late). It's very common however that for weeks we never see each other.

The house is large, bright and lovely in a groovy area of Brunswick, close to cafes, a 2 minute walk to trams, 7 min walk to Anstey Station and close to great cafes, and bars between the famous Sydney Roads and Lygon St in Brunswick.

I also speak a bit of rusty German for those from that side of the earth!
Internet is also provided. You will have access to wireless internet for emailing and social networking and streaming. There is also hydronic heating in the house and in each room so the house is always super cosy in winter and on colder days. The heating turns on automatically.

I like to present the house very clean, and keep it that way. The house is fully furnished and equipped with all kitchen facilities, utensils, and mod cons. The power is solar, and the house is environmentally friendly. There are a couple of fruit trees in the garden. I am no gardener - but there is a nice table for you to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine. The backyard is shared, although I am building a fence soon - so it may not be by the time you come. Then you will be able to lounge about in your dressing gown all day, drink coffee, soak in the sunshine, read, and not feel judged! :)

"Julia is a thoughtful and attentive landlord. I stayed in one of her rentals for just three weeks and got to know how wonderful she is at keeping her renters happy, healthy, and entertained! She always made sure we had everything we needed and that our place was in good shape. She was consistently available and flexible to the needs of several revolving tenants in our rental. Julia really cares about the property she owns and it shows. The rental I stayed in was very well furnished and in excellent condition. I highly recommend renting from Julia if you have the opportunity."

Brandon Winfrey, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar, UCLA


Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0

 
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Saturday, January 6, 2018 until Sunday, December 1, 2019
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Brunswick
Postal Code - State or Province 3056 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords
Closest University Melbourne University, RMIT
University nearby Monash University (Parkville Campus)




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 760 Weekly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Historical Home

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other: 2 Bedroom plus Lounge, or 3 Bedroom and no Lounge

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Graduate or Post-Graduate Student
(Status Confirmed)
SH Refer
Member referred by suzie webster

This party posted the following feedback for me:
'Julia is a very reliable and trustworthy person who provides a comfortable, clean and creative home for those looking for furnished rental accommodation. She is genuine, caring and easy to to deal with. '
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Oct 31 2013
This member has no review
About Me
My name is Julia and I'm a musician/ singer/ songwriter/ music producer. I'm from Melbourne and am a Melbourne University Graduate. I love travel myself and have spent much of my time living overseas - namely Europe. My sister lives in New York so I like to visit her. I love Brunswick my neighbourhood for it's cafe and bar culture and the great people who live nearby. It is also very convenient to public transport and various educational institutions including Melbourne University and RMIT. My neighbour actually works at RMIT - he lives next door with his lovely family. I'm inspired by life and the people I meet along the way...
www.juliamessenger.com

facebook.com/juliamessenger

reverbnation.com/juliamessenger

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 6 + 8 =
This member has 1 other listing
Listing No.TitleTypeView

Rental

#123890
Cool cosy retreat in the heart of Fitzroy - walk to Melb Uni, RMIT, ACU. Unlimited Wifi. Utilities included. Offered View
1

Reviews

This member has no review