Home for Rent


Brunswick 3056 Australia

Listing # 123078


Rates From AUD 750 Weekly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(3)
Last Updated: Monday, November 11, 2019

Mid-Century Garden Apartment for families or a couple/single. Utilities included

A unique and spacious Mid-Century garden apartment walking distance to all Melbourne Universities in Parkville and City of Melbourne: Melbourne Uni, RMIT, Monash, La Trobe.
Also walking distance to Royal Melbourne Hospital, RMCH and Peter McCallum Cancer Centre.
We offer 2 bedrooms that comfortably sleeps a family of 5: 1 queensize bedroom, a large 2nd bedroom with 3 singles or a double and a single. 2 bathrooms with shower and bath, one is ensuite, a full kitchen with dining area, a large living room opening onto a private sunny garden with al-fresco eating and seating areas. There is a study area and hi-speed wifi. There is a laundry room with ironing facilities. There are huge storage wardrobes in both of the bedrooms.
The apartment can be split into 2 x one bedroom apartments and each apartment can be let separately. Ideal for a single person or a couple. Please contact me directly regarding this.
We are directly opposite the fountains of Princes Park with a fantastic 3.5km running/walking track. Easy and safe cycling into the CBD, we are close to the Melbourne Zoo and several public swimming pools.
The apartment is fully furnished with retro style, mid-century unique Tiki-Mex decor. The garden is full of tropical plants and catches the morning sunlight beautifully. There is a private entrance and off-road secure parking. The apartment is powered using solar power.
We are walking distance to many restaurants, cafes, bars and shops in funky, cosmopolitan Brunswick.
We live and work in the main house above and beside the apartment so it is very secure and we are available if you need any help or information when you arrive.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
315 Sq. Feet
Suited for
5 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, December 18, 2019 until Saturday, January 18, 2020
Available from Friday, April 17, 2020 onward
Minimum Stay
2 day(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Brunswick
Postal Code - State or Province 3056 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Parkville, South Brunswick, Carlton North, Melbourne central
Closest University Melbourne University, RMIT
University nearby Monash Parkville, Graduate School of Humanities, Melbourne Law School, La Trobe, Cuty Campus




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 750 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
Available as a One Bedroom apartment for $450 a week for singles or couples.
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
Yes

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since May 20 2018
This member has 3 reviews
About Me
We are a couple originally from London UK, now living in Melbourne. Our background is in art & design: I went to Chelsea School of Art, my husband went to Central St Martins, both in London. I specialised in Fashion & Costume Design, my husband in Theatre Design. We went on to enter the world of hospitality, firstly to design bars and spaces for others, then onto owning our own 'Tiki' bars and entertainment spaces. We now own and operate The LuWOW, an event and party production company. We also dabble in film making and we are collectors of vintage vinyl records. We have two teenage children.
http://www.theluwow.com/

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 14 + 15 =


Reviews

This member has 3 reviews
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
We loved everything about this place! From the delightful hosts to the truly unique decor to the lush patio, it was ideal. It's spacious, clean, and comfortable, and our kids loved the bunk bed room. We would definitely bring our family here again. Excellent Lara Narcisi 11/21/2019 3:40:00 PM
Really enjoyed staying at this house! My kids loved it! So close to everything, the city, trams, supermarkets, restaurants .... yet so quiet! They really put effort into the decor and you won’t find another place like this! The owners are friendly and very respectful of your space. Would definitely stay here again :) Thanks Barbara and Josh! Excellent amanda evans 10/23/2019 3:08:00 AM
This place was perfect for me! I had a great time in Melbourne and Barbara's place made it even more convenient. A nice spot close to everything and super quiet at night. Barbara is a lovely host, easy to communicate with and ready to help whenever needed. Thanks Barbara for your hospitality, I would definitely consider your place for my next stay. Excellent Nadja 4/8/2019 9:11:00 AM
1