Home for Rent


Brunswick East 3057 Australia

Listing # 129179


Rates From AUD 450 Weekly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, January 13, 2019

1.5 bedroom apartment, close to Melbourne Uni and transport

This spacious, contemporary, low-maintenance 1.5 bedroom apartment is the perfect place to stay while visiting any of the central-Melbourne universities. It's 2.5km north-east of University of Melbourne. It's an easy cycle or tram ride to ACU (where I work), RMIT, or LaTrobe.

The kitchen/dining/living space is very generous for a 1.5 bedroom apartment (see floor plan). The kitchen has everything you need (fridge, oven, hob, dishwasher, microwave, kettle, toaster, etc), there's an 8-seater dining table, and a living area with a super-comfy armchair and two-seater sofa. There is a reverse-cycle heating/cooling system. The bedroom has a king-size bed and tonnes of wardrobe and drawer space. The 0.5 bedroom is a 'nook' off the kitchen that has a fold-out double sofa bed. So the apartment can sleep up to four people -- but it would be most suitable for 1 or 2 people. The nook also has a desk for working at home, if you choose. The bathroom has a spacious shower, a washing machine behind cupboard doors, and lots of cupboard space. The balcony is north-west facing with gorgeous sunset and city views. The apartment is on the fourth floor so it looks out over all the one-storey neighbouring houses.

If you like cafes, pubs, restaurants, shopping, and everything else that Melbourne is famous for, then Brunswick East is the perfect place to be. The apartment is on Lygon St, which is famous for its Italian restaurants. Sydney Road is a ten-minute walk away, which has lots of local live music and night-life. That said, the apartment itself is at the back of the building, so it is very quiet. It's a ten minute walk to a shopping centre with two supermarkets and a Kmart (which is similar to Walmart in the US or Asda in the UK). Nearby is also Princes Park (10 minute walk), which has a nice 3km walking/running track. Also nearby (30 minute walk) are Merri Creek and Edinburgh Gardens. Trams leave from directly outside the apartment building, which take you to the CBD (20 minute tram ride), Melbourne Beach (40 minute tram ride), and other parts of South Melbourne.

The apartment is very secure with video intercom, swipe card access to the building’s front door and elevator, and a secure underground parking space that you are welcome to use (though no car is included). The rental price includes all bills, including a private NBN wifi connection. All linen and towels etc are provided and the kitchen has cooking equipment.

Any questions, please just ask! I am very happy to help.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1

 
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, May 1, 2019 until Sunday, September 1, 2019
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Brunswick East
Postal Code - State or Province 3057 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Brunswick
Closest University University of Melbourne
University nearby Australian Catholic University, RMIT, LaTrobe




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 450 Weekly

Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Off Campus

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jan 7 2019
This member has no review
About Me
Hi! I'm a research-only academic living in Melbourne, Australia. I'm originally from Auckland, New Zealand. I did my first two degrees at the University of Auckland and my PhD at the Australian National University. I lived in the UK from 2013-2018, working at the University of Manchester. I moved to Australia in 2018, to work at the Australian Catholic University. I'm occasionally lucky enough to have visiting positions in other cities. During those times, I like to rent out my lovely 1.5 bedroom apartment in Melbourne, while renting from like-minded academics in the city I'm visiting. I'm a single, non-smoking, no-pets, clean, tidy type.
https://irci.acu.edu.au/people/dr-stephanie-collins/

https://stephaniecollins.xyz/

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 8 + 3 =


Reviews

This member has no review