Home for Rent


Cambridge Massachusetts 02140 United States of America

Listing # 124394


Rates From USD 1950 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Wednesday, June 3, 2020

2 Bedroom in Cambridge $1950 near Davis Square, Harvard, Tufts, Transportation

2 bedroom, 1 bath (5 rooms total) historic condominum with balcony, (1st floor in 3 story building) on quiet private street. Wood floors, high ceilings, full kitchen, new dishwasher, new washer/dryer on site. Reserved parking for one car. Walk to trendy Davis Square (metro station, cinema, cafes, restaurants) and shopping. Convenient to Tufts, Harvard and MIT universities. Minimum stay 2 months. Master bedroom has a full-size bed. Second bedroom currently has a bunk bed (not pictured) built-in desk and cabinets. The living room/salon has a stereo system, pull-out sleeper-sofa bed. Dishes, furnishings, sheets and towels provided. Kitchen includes gas range stove/oven, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, espresso maker, dishes, pots/pans, glassware. Located close Minuteman bike trail and public transit. 7 minute walk to metro station. Just over half-mile from Davis Square, 1.3 miles to Tufts, 1.6 miles to Harvard, 3.2 miles to MIT. WIFI included. Tenant pays electricity and gas.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
905 Sq. Feet
Suited for
3 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Monday, June 1, 2020 until Monday, August 31, 2020
Minimum Stay
2 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Summer rental only. Two month minimum.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Cambridge
Postal Code - State or Province 02140 MA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords North Cambridge, Davis Square, Alewife, Cambridge
Closest University Harvard
University nearby Tufts, Harvard, MIT




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 1950 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Wifi and utilities included
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Nov 21 2006
This member has 1 review
About Me
Hi, I was grew up in a small town outside of Boston and have lived in Cambridge since 2001. Since 2010, have been spending more time outside the United States and that's why I'm renting out my apartment. I currently live in Bulgaria where I work as a journalist and photographer. I'd be happy to assist you with any kind of advice and help you to enjoy your time in Cambridge.
www.jodihilton.com

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 1 + 1 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
We lived in Jodi's place for 3 years and absolutely loved our experience. Jodi was a terrific, flexible, and very responsive landlord and the neighbors are great. We moved to the Boston area from England and originally planned to stay in Jodi's place for only 6 months or so while we found our feet, but ended up staying for our entire tenure in the Boston area. At the time we were a family of four and we lived here while I was a post-doc fellow at MIT and my wife was a nurse at Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital. My commute to MIT on public transportation (the MBTA subway) was very straightforward since both Alewife or Davis Square T stops are close by. Also, in a place like Boston/Cambridge, you can't overlook the value of a private parking spot right in front of your house and an onsite washer/dryer. I would highly recommend this place. Excellent Eric 5/26/2020 9:52:00 AM
1