Home for Rent


Chapel Hill North Carolina 27516 United States of America

Listing # 124285


Rates From USD 1500 Monthly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, July 13, 2018

A charming, light-filled home in Arcadia Co-housing, Chapel Hill, NC. NO PETS

Two bedrooms (one up and one down), two full baths, living room with working fireplace, separate dining room, modern kitchen, loads of closet space, utility room, passive solar design and active solar panels on the roof (which means lower utility bills), central AC, ceiling fans in every room, great views from large south facing Windows. You get sun all winter! Also, two inviting decks shaded by mature Japanese maple trees and covered front door porch with rockers, beautiful backyard garden. Also, dedicated parking, great neighbors (UNC professor), and co-housing amenities offering community meals in the common house, laundry facilities, guest rooms, library, meeting rooms, community garden, playground and play field, pond and walking trail.
We use the downstairs bedroom for an office/tv room.
Furnished or not furnished- your choice.
NO PETS
Rental minimum of 6 months.
$1400/month.
You will be so happy, here!

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
1400 Sq. Feet
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Saturday, September 1, 2018 onward
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Chapel Hill
Postal Code - State or Province 27516 NC
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Arcadia Co-Housing
Closest University UNC
University nearby Duke, NCCU




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 1500 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Computer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since May 30 2018
This member has no review
About Me
I have a masters in social Work and worked as a substance abuse/treatment counselor and teacher for most of my professional career. Then, I got promoted to the "level of my incompetence"-as an administrator of the Sustance abuse and treatment program. Does anyone remember the "Peter principle? I have since retired and have lived in Carrboro/Chapel Hill since. My husband is an architect and has designed and built a zero footprint house for us, nearby. We will be moving into it in June and I would like to rent my charming, single family 1400 square foot two bedroom, two bathroom home, starting in July or August. A modern kitchen and a separate dining room, passive solar construction, radiant floor heat and PVC panels and solar hot water panels on roof which cut down utility expenses. Beautiful furniture-quality cherry cabinets in kitchen. My home is in a co-housing community (intentional community) in Carrboro, a town right next to Chapel Hill. One of the bedrooms is upstairs and the other is downstairs. We use the downstairs bedroom, alternatively, as an office/study. There are two decks shaded by mature Japanese maple trees. Well landscaped and cared for by owner (that's me!). Rent is $1400/month. I will expect you and me to sign a lease agreement together. I have travelled extensively, to Russia to study their approach to alcoholism, to Surinam- a service trip to study turtles, to Kenya for a safari, to Hawaii to study whales, to Egypt to study ancient Egyptian art, to Nepal to trek and see the stars (like nowhere else!), to Japan, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, India; to Germany for a year's study, and on many Sierra Club Service trips to do trail repair in the mountains and to our fascinating and stunningly beautiful western United States where you see the bones of our world! Any question- do not hesitate to ask!

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 12 + 3 =


Reviews

This member has no review