Home for Rent


Clerkenwell WC1X 0JG United Kingdom

Listing # 124588


Rates From GBP 450 Weekly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, September 10, 2018

Central London, Bright Comfortable 1-Bed Apartment, Walking Distance West End, UCL/LSE, Kings Cross St Pancras stations, British Library

My flat is available for one month. I'm off on a short one-month residency in Italy this coming Spring and I'm making my flat available for academics/scholars on a similarly short trip to London. Ideally for the 4 week duration.

The flat is on the 3rd floor (topfloor with elevator) of a quiet newbuild. Very centrally located near Bloomsbury and Kings Cross areas. Recently refurbished. Great for single person or a couple.

It is bright and south-west facing, with a small terrace. It also has access to a wide rooftop with panoramic views over Central and East London.

Fully equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, good sound-system. All utilities and Services includes: Gas & Electricity, Water, Fast broadband, Management and Council Tax.

It has an integrated living-room and dining-room, wall-lined bookshelves, (some of which will be cleared for your books), a round marble design table seating 4, a 2-seater sofa, an armchair, a glass table, a side-table, lamps.
The bathroom has bath and power-shower.
The bedroom has a comfortable double bed, an integrated cupboard and a standing commode.

Very centrally located. It is 2 mins walk from lively Exmouth Market with cafes, bars and restaurants and grocery shopping. Walking distance to the British Library and major train stations: Kings Cross, St Pancras/Eurostar, Farringdon/Thameslink.
Walking distance or bus ride to Senate House Library, LSE, the West End, and lively areas such as Shoreditch, Barbican, Bloomsbury, the British Museum as well as the Tate Modern areas.

Many bus routes and trainlines nearby enable easy access to all other parts of London. Nearest tubes/train: Angel/ Kings Cross.

Please don't hesitate to make contact with any queries.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
65 Sq. Meters
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Sunday, April 21, 2019 until Sunday, May 26, 2019
Minimum Stay
4 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
some small flexibility re. duration of your stay, arrival/departure dates
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Clerkenwell
Postal Code - State or Province WC1X 0JG England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Central, East of Bloomsbury, Clrrknewell, Easy Transport to libraries, universities
Closest University Universty of Central London
University nearby Kings College, London School of Economics, Birkbeck College, SOAS Univeristy of London,




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 450 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
I can make my cleaner available to you should you wish for this.
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other: Small terrace, Large Communal Rooftop

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jul 17 2018
This member has no review
About Me
Writer. Visiting Professor Kings College London since 2017. The post is very open and connects up my writing practice with some teaching and presentations within English/ Medieval Studies. The post is due to be formalised this year. I'm a long-term UK resident. French and Norwegan national. I travel a lot for my work and research both as an artist and as a scholar. I have a broad network of friends and colleagues in my field. My travels take me to Continental Europe and North America mostly. Specialisms: contemporary literature, medieval literature, contemporary artforms. I wish to rent out my Central London apartment for one month in Spring'19 to take up a writing residency at the Bogliasco Foundation, Italy.
carolinebergvall.com

https://www.bfny.org/en/fellows

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 10 + 13 =


Reviews

This member has no review