Home for Rent


Darling Point 2027 Australia

Listing # 101421


Rates From AUD 1600 Weekly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, October 7, 2018

Close to CBD Harbour and Parkside Spacious Treehouse


Please refer to my Air BnB listing, same name, for many terrific reviews and more photos.

Spacious, tree-house apartment; private with peaceful park and harbour views from three private decks. Just a short walk to city bus; 5 minute bus ride or walk to the train; or 25 min walk to the CBD and Circular Quay. Bondi is 10 min by car. The train goes to Central Station, near The University of Sydney. There is an hourly regular service from Darling Point ferry, just 12 mins to Circular Quay. A pleasant 15 min walk takes you to Double Bay, shops, restaurants, yacht club and ferry wharf. The ferry ride is a spectacular 30 minute ride to harbour beaches, or a 15 min commute to Circular Quay, with magnificent views of the foreshore, Opera House and Harbour Bridge. From Circular Quay, ferries go to all other harbour destinations. You are near the Museum of Contemporary Art, the historic Rocks precinct, Opera House, Botanic Gardens and Art Gallery of NSW, Conservatorium of Sydney. Back to our house! There are 2 yacht clubs in street, and cafes, jogging tracks and exercise stations in park. We're a close walk or Uber ride to some of the best shops, restaurants and cafes in Sydney. Two major shopping centres, organic supermarket are 5 min drive away, plus two small farmers' markets a walk away.
The house aspect is of garden, greenery, harbour and park from every angle. The accommodation consists of three bedrooms, two very spacious with desks overlooking park and harbour, and a third smaller bedroom. The lounge/dining/kitchen includes a piano, 2 x TV's Smart TV, Apple TV and free-to-air, and is spacious and airy, opening to a verandah, shady and secluded. overlooking the park, with a barbecue/dining area below; also a gorgeous place to work. The house is one of the original in the street, but has been renovated keeping an original, rustic character. The kitchen is fitted with Miele appliances. The bathroom has a toilet, spa bath and shower. There are separate laundry facilities and extra toilet and basin on the lower deck. There is unlimited and restricted parking in the street, We live in the ground floor garden apartment and lead a very quiet life. The two apartments are independent and peaceful. The available apartment has it's own private entrance via an outdoor deck and verandah. Neither floor impacts on the other and we're rarely aware when guests are here. We respect all guests' privacy and peace, as much as we request them to respect ours.
For more photos and many reviews, please see our listing on Air BnB Harbour Parkside Spacious Treehouse near CBD

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0

 
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Monday, April 15, 2019 until Sunday, December 15, 2019
Available from Saturday, February 1, 2020 until Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Minimum Stay
3 day(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
rentals can be as long or short as required. Arrival/departure times flexible
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Darling Point
Postal Code - State or Province 2027 NSW
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords harbourside, on park, close to CBD, relaxing, spacious, cosmopolitan
Closest University College of Fine Arts (COFA) The University of Sydney, University of Technology
University nearby The University of New South Wales, National Art School,




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 1600 Weekly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
Some

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other: space for art studio is possible. Third bed option

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Care for Plants
Housesitting Comments
Water plants over a long term and sweep leaves.

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Feb 5 2016
This member has no review
About Me
The fabric of my life has been in the arts. I studied Fine Arts at the oldest prestigious art school in Australia, and have taken part in many other courses. Two portraits I painted have been hung in The Archibald Portrait Prize and Salon de Refuses, and a mosaic hung publicly. I was personal assistant for 42 years for the late Emeritus Professor, Peter Sculthorpe, Australia's most internationally successful composer. My working life with him was around academia (he lectured in Australian music at the University of Sydney). My husband was a classical musician and my there sons are film directors, editors and one designs jewellery and sculpture. I've travelled extensively, and visit my sons regularly. I love living in my house on the harbour in Sydney, and caring for my garden which I have entirely designed and planted. My priority is my 98 year-old mother who lives nearby. I'm a vegetarian, love reading, sitting in nature, weaving etc. I'd like to spend an extended time in NYC to be with my sons and baby grandson.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 9 + 10 =
This member has 1 other listing
Listing No.TitleTypeView

Rental
Sit

#101669
Responsible, reliable middled-aged mother of 3 sons and one grandsonWanted View
1

Reviews

This member has no review