Home for Rent


Darling Point 2027 Australia

Listing # 103770


Rates From AUD 990 Weekly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, October 19, 2018

A lovely view of Sydney Harbour

Our apartment is on the top floor (level 6) of a 1970s apartment block in Darling Point, in Sydney's inner-east. It is convenient to public transport (train, bus, and ferry) and to the terrific variety of cafes and eating places of Double Bay, Potts Point and Paddington. Two double size bedrooms are available - one with a king size bed and one with a queen size bed (with a third one locked with our things in it); very nice lounge and dining room, modern kitchen and two modern bathrooms (one ensuite). Internal laundry facilities. The view from our comfortable balcony over Sydney harbour, including the bridge and opera house, is wonderful.
Travel to the University of Sydney, UTS and medical institutes is very quick by local train and UNSW is quite accessible too by local public transport

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
140 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Sunday, March 3, 2019 until Saturday, March 30, 2019
Available from Sunday, May 26, 2019 until Sunday, July 7, 2019
Minimum Stay
4 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Darling Point
Postal Code - State or Province 2027 NSW
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Darling Point, Double Bay, Potts Point, Paddington; 10 mins train or ferry to CBD
Closest University University of Technology, Sydney
University nearby University of Sydney, University of New South Wales, University of Technology Sydney; medical research institutes




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 990 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
cleaning service fortnightly for $105 each time
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable

Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jan 16 2009
This member has no review
About Me
I was an academic for 20 years working in two major Australian universities in Australia. I then became a Deputy Vice Chancellor Research at the University of Technology, Sydney and then at Griffith University in Queensland. I retired from full time employment in mid 2009 and moved back to Sydney with my husband, Roger. I do some part time consulting for Australian universities and other institutions. I have been involved in the council of the Australian Academy of Humanities during the last 5 years including being its President for 3 years. My husband and I enjoy living in Darling Point in the inner - east of Sydney. We very much enjoy the pleasures of Sydney with its cosmopolitan life style and physical beauty, including its beaches and the harbour. We travel within Australia from time to time and overseas about once a year.
http://au.linkedin.com/pub/lesley-johnson/1b/a93/b3b

humanities.org.au

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 13 + 7 =


Reviews

This member has no review