Home for Rent


Essen 45147 Germany

Listing # 115635


Rates From EUR 650 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Beautiful, furnished 3 room apartment with patio in Essen-Holsterhausen

Because of a research stay abroad and a following parental leave, I sublet my lovely fully furnished apartment in Essen-Holsterhausen for the period September to March (moving dates might be negotiable).

The apartment:
The apartment has two rooms (16m² and 15m²) that are furnished as bedroom and working/living room respectively. Furthermore, there is a bigger living/dining room (18m²) to which is attached a large (10m²), sheltered patio.
Kitchen and bathroom are rather small but you’ll find everything you need. The kitchen is also expanded into the dining room by a work/breakfast-counter. To store stuff, there is a large built-in cabinet in the entrance area and a also a basement storage room (also to put your bike).
The apartment is fully furnished and equipped, including towels, linen, cleaning agents, tableware,… If wanted I am also happy to leave some board and card games and books (in German and English language). One wall in the living room is decorated with pictures so that I suggest to bring own pictures to put in the (then empty) frames. Electricity and Internet (WiFi) and the German television and radio license fee are included in the extras.
Washer and dryer can be found in the basement for communal use for a fee of 1€. Since there are only seven apartments in the building, there have never been organisational issues.

Location:
The apartment is located rather quietly in a side street in Essen-Holsterhausen.
The university and also the city centre can be reached within 15 minutes by bike, the university hospital is just around the corner within 10 minutes walking distance.
Also in walking distance (5-15 minutes) there are grocery shops such as LIDL, ALDI, EDEKA, and PENNY. Within circa 5 minutes walking you can reach the Essen rail trail that runs through Essen and that is perfect for bike trips and for running. Beneath others, it passes by the Grugapark (http://www.grugapark.de/aktuell.html, pictures can be found on https://www.instagram.com/Grugapark/) and also leads to Rüttenscheid (30 minutes walking) where you find many cafés, restaurants, and bars.
The autobahns A40 and A52 pretty close and good to reach (of course, as everywhere in the area, depending on the time of the day).
The tram stop of the trams U17 is 5 minutes, the one of the U18 10 minutes away (walking).

Furthermore:
The landlady told me to limit the number of tenants to two. The apartment is perfect for a couple (though it is also very nice for one person only that needs some space to work).
The total rent is slightly dependent on the number of tenants that move in:
For one person the rent is 600€. The components are: 485€ cold rent, 115€ extras (includes bin taxes, heating, water, cleaning of the staircase, winter road maintenance,…; also electricity, internet and the tv and radio fee).
For two persons, the extras increase by 35€.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
65 Sq. Meters
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, February 1, 2017 until Saturday, April 14, 2018
Minimum Stay
3 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
moving dates are negotiable
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Essen
Postal Code - State or Province 45147 NRW
Country Germany
Neighborhood Keywords Quiet, green, close to university and hospital
Closest University University of Duisburg-Essen
University nearby University of Dortmund, Ruhr-Universität Bochum




Rental Price:

Asked
EUR 650 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other: Projector, large dining room

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable

Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jun 26 2017
This member has no review
About Me
I am a postdoctoral researcher at the Faculty for Mathematics at the University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany. For personal and professional reasons I am currently travelling lots, especially to California where I carry out my new project.
https://www.uni-due.de/imperia/md/images/didmath/ag_rott/cv_christina_krause_en_03-2017_-_web.pdf

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 8 + 11 =


Reviews

This member has no review