Home for Rent


Flatbush - Ditmas Park New York 11226 United States of America

Listing # 124280


Rates From USD 1650 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, July 16, 2018

Large 1BR Apartment, Edge of Prospect Park, 1/2 Block from Subway

***Update: my apartment has been rented for the academic year, but will be available between 7/26 and 8/15 for short-term rental***

Large, sunny Brooklyn 1 bedroom apartment with hardwood floors and lots of windows. Furnished, lots of closet space, internet included. Located in large apartment building 1/2 block from the Church Ave B/Q. Elevator in building; washer/dryer on same floor as apartment. Located off of Church Ave, a bustling shopping arterial. Apartment is on the edge of Prospect Park and has a natural food store on the corner. Walking distance to Lefferts Garden bars and restaurants, as well as the bars and restaurants on the Cortelyou Strip. Truly a great location, and a beautiful, big apartment. Great value for New York! Pets negotiable.

Sorry that all of my photos were taken at night; I'll get daytime photos of the apartment up on this site ASAP!

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
900 Sq. Feet
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Thursday, July 26, 2018 until Thursday, August 15, 2019
Minimum Stay
1 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
I found someone for the academic year, but the apartment will be available for short term rental
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Flatbush - Ditmas Park
Postal Code - State or Province 11226 NY
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Prospect Park South; Lefferts Garden; Ditmas; Flatbush
Closest University Pace
University nearby SUNY Downstate; NYU; CUNY; Cardozo; Fordham; FIT; Brooklyn College; Columbia




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 1650 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
includes internet and all utils except electric
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Elevator
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Yes
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Mar 30 2016
This member has no review
About Me
I'm 34, white, female, and an experienced roommate and tenant as I take many research trips. I keep regular hours, generally working 9-5, in bed by 11, and up around 7. I am very social but I don't like to host; I like my home space to be low-key and on the quiet side. Happy to live alone or with roommates. I'm a kind and direct communicator and great at negotiation (I'm one of 7 kids!). I do have one small dog-- Marge-- who is 6 years old, spayed, crate trained, housetrained, 25 lbs (standard dachsund mix), female, not a chewer, and whose interests include getting 20-21 hours of beauty sleep per day, and long walks on the beach and in parks.
https://yale.academia.edu/GretaLaFleur

http://americanstudies.yale.edu/

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (1 academics) who posted 1 listings
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 13 + 15 =


Reviews

This member has no review