Home for Rent


Florence 50123 Italy

Listing # 129818


Rates From EUR 250 Weekly
Academic Verified Referred
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, August 16, 2019

Florence Well-equipped apartment near the center (for rent mid. Jan.-Mid. May 2020)

My apartment is located 10 minutes walk to Florence main train station (S. Maria Novella) and 3-5 minutes walk to bus and tram stations (Leopolda Porta al Prato). City center and most university departments are at walking distance.

Small but well-equipped apartment (ca. 55 square meters + balcony) located on second and third floor.
Living room, accessible from the entry door, is fitted with a sofa bed, dining table, and a modern flat-screen TV.
Bedroom is equipped with king-sized bed and wardrobe.
Bathroom (with shower) is accessible from the kitchen and has a small balcony with a washer.
Kitchen is small but fully equipped with all the appliances you need for cooking.
Studio is located on upper floor (accessible from a rather steep stone staircase), it is very bright and sunny, and it has a desk and book-shelves.
Main Balcony can be accessed from the studio, it is equipped with table and beach umbrella, and it has a wonderful view on the city.

Apartment accommodates 1-2 persons (it is perfect for a single scholar, or a couple). Sofa-bed in dining room and inflatable bed are also provided (4 extra people, but only occasionally).

Views: main windows and balcony: street and city center; back window and small balcony: on the courtyard.

Apartment includes:
Wi-Fi, bed linen, towels, and hairdryer provided.
Washing machine (no dryer: clothes horse on balcony)
Refrigerator
Dishwasher
Oven
Kettle
Coffee maker

Apartment rent (250 Euros weekly, 900 Euros monthly) includes all utility costs (gas, electricity, etc.), set of towels, fresh bed linens (changed weekly) and weekly cleaning (2 hours).

Please note that this is my apartment, thus my books and dresses will be on shelves and in wardrobe. I will leave some space on shelves and wardrobe for your own books and dresses.

You will be welcomed by Angelica, my very nice friend and cleaning lady, who will also take care of cleaning once a week.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
55 Sq. Meters
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Sunday, January 19, 2020 until Saturday, May 9, 2020
Minimum Stay
2 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Florence
Postal Code - State or Province 50123 Toscana
Country Italy
Neighborhood Keywords Porta al Prato, Fortezza dal Basso, Lo Leopolda, Santa Maria Novella Station
Closest University University of Florence, American universities in Florence (e.g. New York, Stanford etc.)
University nearby Siena University, Bologna University, Pisa University (half an hour by train) , Universities in Rome (1 and a half h.)




Rental Price:

Asked
EUR 250 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
Rental rate includes cleaning lady once a week. One month rental: 900 euros.
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No

Smoke Free
Negotiable
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
SH Refer
Member referred by Alexander Rospatt
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Feb 10 2019
This member has no review
About Me
I am an associate professor in Chinese religions and philosophy at Perugia University (Italy). Given my field of studies, I travel a lot, to China and Taiwan, as well as to other Asian cointries, in Europe and to America. Mid Feb. - mid May 2019 I will be a visiting scholar in California.
https://www.unipg.it/personale/ester.bianchi

https://unipg.academia.edu/EsterBianchi

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 4 + 7 =


Reviews

This member has no review