Home for Rent


Glebe 2037 Australia

Listing # 108811


Rates From AUD 750 Weekly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, December 2, 2016

150yo Heritage listed Shop / Terrace house in Glebe - close to Usyd & UTS

We love that we are caretakers to a slice of Sydney's architectural history. Glebe is an eclectic, iconic inner city suburb and remains a vibrant, easy and fun place to live. Glebe is surrounded by beautiful green spaces, sparkling bays and innovative playgrounds. The CBD, Chinatown, fish markets, , neighbouring iconic suburbs, classic and and not so classic artistic institutions, artisan everything, eating/drinking extravaganza, incredible shopping and fabulous people watching are just the beginning.

We do not own a car and get around by an extensive and efficient network of trams, trains, buses and ferries. Bondi beach, Cockatoo Island, various 'food safaris', coastal trips, etc are adventures we embark on regularly, with very little effort and fuss, even with 2 children in tow! If you would prefer your own vehicle, the 'Go Get' car sharing company has a permanent car space and car parked directly across the road.

It is an unrenovated gem full of interesting furniture and cute features. You will certainly not need to worry about the odd mark on the wall or mess on the carpet (floorboards throughout). That said, it will be freshly painted. Our home has a 'lived in' feel. The front room features floor to ceiling steel shelving that houses a film and record collection (Brett's business) and a 40 inch TV. There is a home cinema in the middle room that can project onto the wall as well as a cosy gas heater sufficient to warm the entire house. There is a small paved back garden, 2 living spaces. The front room also doubles as an office. There are 2 bedrooms, a laundry, kitchen, and a bathroom with a claw-foot bath. Our house also has plenty of cooking gear, cosy blankets, warm lighting and vintage everything. If this sounds like somewhere that could be your Sydney home we would love to hear from you. We are very happy to answer any questions about the house / area / schools, etc. In addition to this, our house is equipped with all sorts of cool kids stuff including Lego galore, board games and a full bookshelf (our kids are 7 and 10). We could be flexible with a lot of things, including the price and the possibilty of pet sitting our 2 gorgeous guinea pigs, Robert Brown aka Bob and Algernon Moncrief.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
97 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, February 1, 2017 until Sunday, October 15, 2017
Minimum Stay
7 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
8 months ideal. 6 months considered.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Glebe
Postal Code - State or Province 2037 NSW
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Newtown, Blackwattle Bay, White Rabbit Gallery, Glebe Rozelle Markets, Tram Sheds Foodie Paradise
Closest University University of Sydney
University nearby University of Technology, Notre Dame University, art school




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 750 Weekly

Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Yes
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Care for Plants
Housesitting Comments
Small garden with low maintenence plants.

About Member

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Oct 22 2016
This member has no review
About Me
I'm an independent film scholar, collector, antiques dealer. My family and I are traveling overseas for 8 months in 2017 and looking for a tenant for our 2 bedroom heritage listed terrace house in Glebe. Conveniently located to Sydney University (5 min walk) and University of Technology (15 min walk) as well as a bus away from the Uni of NSW.
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100005896456093

https://independent.academia.edu/BrettGarten

http://stores.ebay.com.au/maximumdaddy-o

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 10 + 9 =


Reviews

This member has no review