Home for Rent


Herzliyya Israel

Listing # 87432


Rates From USD 2200 Monthly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Saturday, February 25, 2017

Elegant condo in Herzlia, Israel

My newly-renovated condo is in the Neve Amirim neighborhood of Herzlia, on the border with Ramat Hasharon. It is on the eighth floor of an eighteen story building with a doorman on duty. The apartment is a ten minute ride to TAU (south) or IDC (north). The master bedroom/dressing room has a queen size bed withs a new tempurpedic mattress and an ensuite bath. There is a second bedroom with a high riser that opens up into two twin beds as well as an additional bathroom. . My office adjoins the living room. The entire apartment is spacious and filled with light. It has ceramic tile floors, beautiful oriental carpets and a modern kitchen with oak cabinets, new appliances and caesar stone counter tops. The apartment is equipped with wifi and there are ipod docks in the living room and master bedroom. There is a neighborhood pool and sports center two minutes from the apartment and a playground next door. Tel Aviv is twenty minutes away by car/express bus and the beach is a fifteen minute drive.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
110 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, May 3, 2017 until Friday, June 30, 2017
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Dates are somewhat flexible.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Herzliyya
Postal Code - State or Province
Country Israel
Neighborhood Keywords upscale, convenient, comfortable, green
Closest University Tel Aviv University, IDC, Open University, Bar Ilan University
University nearby Bar Ilan, Tel Aviv, Open University, IDC




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 2200 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Also
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other: The apartment is not suitable for small children.

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Care for Plants

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jun 12 2014
This member has 1 review
About Me
I am a retired intercultural consultant and university lecturer, a widow in my early seventies. In a previous incarnation, I headed the history department at the American International School in Israel. As an experienced home exchanger, I know how to care for and respect other people's property and hope they will do the same for me. Although I have lived in Israel for more than forty years and feel very much at home here, I am also a former New Yorker, always interested in visiting the city and enjoying its cultural offerings. My Israeli-born son, daughter-in-law and three grandchildren are currently living in Tenafly NJ. I would welcome the opportunity to be near them for an extended period instead of making do with a two week, rushed visit.

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (0 academics) who posted 1 listings
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 5 + 6 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
Two senior adults spent 5 weeks in Lucy's lovely flat (May-June 2015). Bed was divinely comfortable, flat was spacious and airy with plenty of light. (We did not try out the second bed, but that room is very attractive as well.) Ample supply of towels, linens, dishes and everything for a very comfortable stay. We were able to thoroughly unpack thanks to generous amount of drawer and hanging space. High speed wi-fi and many TV channels in English to choose from. Location very convenient with many shops and restaurants within walking distance, including supermarket around the corner. Lucy has thought of (nearly) everything with her guide to the flat and neighborhood, and she is quick to answer any and all questions you have. If you choose to hire a car, as we did, we recommend the smallest car you can tolerate as parking near the building can be a challenge. ENJOY! Excellent Barbara Kroll 7/7/2015 1:15:00 PM
1