Home for Rent or Home Exchange / House Swap


Austin Texas 78703 United States of America

Listing # 110965


Rates From USD 2200 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, April 2, 2018

Roomy and Peaceful Two-Bedroom Condo Near Downtown Austin

My husband and I live in a beautiful two bedroom, two bathroom ground-floor apartment in the Clarksville neighborhood of Austin. We are walking distance to Downtown, Lady Bird Lake, and only a mile from the University of Texas at Austin.

Our home is fully furnished and ready to welcome summer guests! We have a large, open living room with a plush sectional sofa, flatscreen TV (with Apple TV and ATT cable), and plenty of room for having guests over. Our dining area has a large table and comfortably seats 6-8 people. The kitchen is fully stocked with every dish and cooking tool you may need, including a dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, hot water kettle, KitchenAid stand mixer, and toaster. We also have a large patio that opens out from the kitchen, with a table and chairs, bench, and plants. It's wonderful for reading, eating dinner outside, or entertaining!

Our master bedroom has a king sized bed, two nightstands, two dressers, and two large closets. The connected bathroom has beautiful granite counters, tile floors, and a combined shower/tub. The second bedroom has a new queen sized bed, a bedside table, a chaise lounge, two large closets, and a dresser. The second bathroom is in the hallway between the two bedrooms, and has a glass bowl sink, combined shower/ tub, and beautiful stone tiles. The hallway between the bedrooms and living room also has a desk area and a closet for our washer and dryer.

Additional features include wifi, central air conditioning, ceiling fans throughout the house, a dedicated parking space, and cleaning supplies (vacuums, brooms, etc). Our small apartment complex (only about 30 homes) also has a well-maintained and quiet pool.

Clarksville is peaceful and residential - although we're only steps away from the city center, our neighborhood is quiet, green, and charming. Pease Park is a few blocks away and has a playground, running and biking paths along Shoal Creek, and lots of open space for dogs and kids to play. We're within a mile of the flagship Whole Foods market, we also have Trader Joe's and Fresh Plus nearby. Clarksville has some fantastic restaurants like Jeffrey's, Josephine House, Clark's Oyster Bar, and great coffee and casual food at Medici, Zocalo Cafe, Sweetish Hill Bakery, and Nau's Enfield Drug. It is one of Austin's most beautiful and desirable neighborhoods!

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
900 Sq. Feet
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Sunday, July 1, 2018 until Saturday, August 31, 2019
Minimum Stay
3 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Austin
Postal Code - State or Province 78703 TX
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Clarksville, Old West Austin
Closest University University of Texas at Austin
University nearby St. Edward's University




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Santa Fe
City
Santa Fe

State or Province
NM
Country
United States of America




Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Sunday, May 14, 2017 until Thursday, July 27, 2017


Rental Price:

Asked
USD 2200 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Reserved Parking
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes

Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Yes
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Graduate or Post-Graduate Student
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Feb 12 2017
This member has no review
About Me
I'm an Art History graduate student at the University of Texas at Austin. My husband and I moved to Austin in the summer of 2016, and he is a software engineer. We met while we were undergrads at Princeton - Go Tigers!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/katherine-field-60b38133

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 2 + 10 =


Reviews

This member has no review