Home for Rent or Home Exchange / House Swap


Berlin 10559 Germany

Listing # 117208


Rates From EUR 1450 Monthly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Thursday, January 18, 2018

Bright and pretty 2-bed. (3 room) flat with 2 wonderful balconies. Berlin

Only 10 minutes from Berlin's Central Stn, our flat lies in the hidden oasis of the Stephankiez. Our pretty tree-lined street is astonishingly quiet. The community here is settled and our neighbours are truly lovely. The flat is ideal for a young family (there is also a lift for pushchairs, heavy shopping, etc) - there are many children in the house and the big shared garden has a wonderful sand play area, outdoor table tennis, benches and many, many trees !
Our front balcony (to the street) leads off the kitchen and is a lovely place to sit in the evening or for a morning cup of tea.
The spacious living room has a 2.2m long table and comfortable sofas.
The balcony off the large living room overlooks the huge garden and is a daytime sun-trap and feels very private. It extends to over 5m in length by 1.2m - perfect for summer dining or star-gazing. There are plant-pots and basic hand tools for the ardent gardener.
The generous main bedroom is to the street with 2 large windows and a double bed (with new, firm mattress)- with plenty of room to also accommodate a cot. The smaller single room is to the back of the house and totally quiet.
There is one bathroom with toilet, sink & bath (& a shower over the bath) and a separate washroom with sink, 2nd toilet and AEG ├ľkoLavamat washing machine (quiet and economical).
Bright, welcoming kitchen. NEFF Fan oven. Gas hob. Dualit toaster.
Double-glazing throughout.
Laminat flooring.
Gas central heating.
Free on-street parking - no parking restrictions.
1st floor.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
95 Sq. Meters
Suited for
3 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, August 1, 2018 until Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Ideally, I'm looking to tie-in dates with school year/academic year but will consider other dates
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Berlin
Postal Code - State or Province 10559 Berlin
Country Germany
Neighborhood Keywords Peaceful, green, family, garden, community, central Berlin
Closest University Humboldt, TU, UDK
University nearby




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Edinburgh
City
Edinburgh


Scotland
Country
United Kingdom

Neighborhood Keywords
New Town, Trinity Stockbridge, Marchmont, Bruntsfield, Grange, Merchiston, Meadows, Old Town,
Closest University
Edinburgh Uni, ECA, Napier

Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Wednesday, August 1, 2018 until Sunday, June 30, 2019
Wanted from Wednesday, January 2, 2019 until Sunday, June 30, 2019

Rental Price:

Asked
EUR 1450 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Rental amount incudes Nebenkosten (equivalent to Council Tax or Rates), internet, hot water & heating
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
Some

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Writing or Country Retreat

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Mar 5 2010
This member has no review
About Me
Professional and scholar, working across the arts with a background primarily in landscape design & film design. Currently living in Berlin pursuing drawing projects and working as a substantive copy editor for academic papers and publications in the Arts & Humanities. I read voraciously (drawings AND books!) and have a love of wild places, sea and hills. I'm not much good with straight lines but trees and plants are a different thing... I have a long-term secure lease on our flat (I do not own the flat) and permission to sublet is written into my contract. Please feel free to discuss this (the German system of tenancy is far more secure and usual in comparison to the UK).
www.no-still-life.com

www.linkedin.com/in/jules-bradbury-06136071

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 3 + 6 =


Reviews

This member has no review