Home for Rent or Home Exchange / House Swap

Cambridge Massachusetts 02140 United States of America

Listing # 111531

Rates From USD 3300 Monthly
Academic Verified
About Member
Last Updated: Sunday, December 27, 2020

July 1 to Aug 15 2021 POTENTIALLY Lovely, sunny, 2 bdrm Cambridge condo (Harvard, MIT, Tufts...)

Lovely 3rd floor condo, free driveway parking, centrally located on a quiet street in Cambridge. Walking distance to Porter square subway. Easy access to Harvard, MIT, Boston, parks, great shops /restaurants. Possibly available for 4+ weeks this summer between late June and end of July or mid August. Plans are not set in stone due to Covid, but if you are interested, we can at least speak.

Our top floor condo is a charming, quiet, light filled space with 2 bedrooms and one bathroom (with a great claw foot tub). It is a warm, inviting, colorful and relaxing home. You will find a wonderful variety of books, everything you need to cook fine meals, and a guitar and piano if you are musically inclined. There is a pully down screen and a projector in the living room -- great for movies and shows. There is a huge deck off of the kitchen which overlooks the trees and the lovely shared yard. It's a great place to have outdoor meals or lounge on the outdoor sofa on a sunny day. One of the bedrooms has a queen size bed and the other has a bunk bed.

Please note: clothes washer and dryer are shared in the basement. In addition, each bedroom has an air conditioner as does the living room, but there is no central air conditioning.

Our neighborhood is peaceful and quiet, but has access to everything fun and urban. We are one block from a great park with a playground, basketball courts, and lots of green space, and walking distance to several even larger parks which have tennis and basketball courts and an outdoor community swimming pool. We are also very near the famous 12 mile Minuteman bike path. Within 12 minutes, you can walk to Porter Square where you will find great shops, restaurants, cafes, bars, bookstores, and a big grocery store. There is also a subway stop there --one stop inbound gets you to Harvard Square, and one stop outbound gets you to lively Davis Square. You can also walk to Davis Square in 20 minutes. Just a few more stops on the subway and you are in Boston. We are also walking distance to the Huron Village neighborhood which has a favorite local bakery / cafe, the best gourmet food shop in town, a used book store, and numerous antique shops, boutiques and galleries. In addition, you can walk to a Hubway station where you can make use of the bicycles belonging to Boston's great bike share program.


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
1170 Sq. Feet
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo


Available from Thursday, July 1, 2021 until Sunday, August 15, 2021
Minimum Stay
4 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Comments on Dates
Not set in stone yet
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Cambridge
Postal Code - State or Province 02140 MA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Porter Square, Davis Square
Closest University Harvard
University nearby MIT, Tufts, Lesley, Brandeis, BU, BC, Northeastern, Simmons, Emmerson, etc

Home Exchange:

We are open to a home swap with any destination!

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1:

United States of America

Rental Price:

USD 3300 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
The rental price is for a 4 week (28 days) period. It will be pro-rated from there.
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Summer Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Name (Alias)
Academic Confirmed School Teacher (Primary and Secondary)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since May 4 2014
This member has no review
About Me
Our family consists of one secondary school math teacher and one Ph.D student in urban planning at MIT, along with two (usually) adorable children who are now 6 and 8 years old. We love hiking, biking, music, cooking, reading, and spending time with friends. We have been lucky enough to spend our last few summers in the Netherlands, where one of us studies the transportation infrastructure and the other one bicycles around with the kids!

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 13 + 12 =


This member has no review