Home for Rent or Home Exchange / House Swap


Greenville South Carolina 29609 United States of America

Listing # 143511


Rates From USD 1000 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, March 14, 2021

Southern Writer's Dream

My home is a quiet respite from the chaos of any busy urban center. There is a small back porch/deck area with a large backyard with plenty of potential for kids to run around. The home is ranch style so all rooms are on one floor. The master bedroom is large with two closets, great for a couple. The second bedroom is an office/guest bedroom with a trundle bed, great for two small children to share or one other young adult/adult. The second bedroom also has two closets. The kitchen is large with dishwasher, oven, fridge, and microwave. There are silverware and dishes. There is a separate laundry room off of the kitchen with no door separating them. The water heater is also located in this room. The living room is large and comfortable with a couch that could be suitable for a visitor to sleep on temporarily if desired. It is not a pull-out couch. The bathroom is a full bathroom with brand new tiling in the shower. The dining room is large with a large table that can fit 6-8.

The house is located in the beautiful neighborhood of North Main in Greenville, South Carolina. I love to go for walks around my neigborhood each day to enjoy the incredible tree and plant life around. The neighbors are extremely friendly, walking their dogs and exercising. Though the street is quiet, it is located off of two slightly larger roads that connect this part of town to every other desirable part of town. We are a quick 5 minute drive to the Downtown area, 10 minutes drive from an organic grocery store and dining spot, the Swamp Rabbit Cafe, which is located on the beautiful Swamp Rabbit Trail, an amazing place to cycle, run, and stroll in the lovely South Carolinian sun. Greenville is also home to great hiking spots. And we are 1 hour drive from Asheville, NC, 2-3 hours from Atlanta, and 3-4 hours from Charleston, Savannah, Tybee Beach, Wilmington, NC, and many other beautiful beach spots.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
1200 Sq. Feet

Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Saturday, May 1, 2021 until Saturday, June 26, 2021
Minimum Stay
2 year(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Greenville
Postal Code - State or Province 29609 SC
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords
Closest University Furman University
University nearby Clemson University, University of South Carolina, UNC Asheville, UNC Charlotte, Duke, University of Georgia, Georgia Tech, College of Charleston




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Brooklyn
City
Brooklyn

State or Province
NY
Country
United States of America




Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Saturday, May 1, 2021 until Saturday, June 26, 2021


Rental Price:

Asked
USD 1000 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Care for Plants

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Mar 14 2021
This member has no review
About Me
I am an Assistant Professor of English and live in South Carolina. I am originally from Brooklyn, NY and attended college in Western Massachusetts and graduate school in Virginia. I have traveled all over the world, but some of my favorite places I've been are Germany, Trinidad and Tobago, and Scotland. I would still love to travel to so many places including Japan, Croatia, and Portugal. I like to travel back to New York for a month or two months at a time so it would be great to swap on those terms with someone who is interested.
https://www.clemson.edu/caah/departments/english/faculty-and-staff/facultyBio.html?id=2232

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 9 + 14 =


Reviews

This member has no review