Home for Rent or Home Exchange / House Swap


Hanwell W7 3PH United Kingdom

Listing # 127192


Rates From GBP 1200 Monthly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, October 12, 2018

Spacious 1 Bed Flat - west London UB2

1 bed, 1st floor flat in Hanwell, West London.

Spacious (by London standards!). Suitable for a couple (+/- small child)
Converted Victorian mental health asylum (c.1830s)
Newly refurbished kitchen
Communal garden
On site secure parking (gated compound)
Fast fibre broadband available
Could be furnished/unfurnished depending on preference
Hanwell is a village that has been swallowed up by London. However, it still retains its charm with independent coffee shops and the "Broadway" (high street). Generally a safe and friendly place to live (we've had no issues with crime in the 4y we've lived here). The population is a mix of young professionals and families in addition to lots of people who have lived in the area for many years and care about the community.

*Excellent transport links
- Crossrail (new train link with 15 min journey time to Central London/Heathrow due to open in Autumn 2019)
- Multiple bus routes to Ealing Broadway (Central + District tube lines and overground train to Paddington) and Boston Manor (Piccadilly line/Heathrow). Having trained in many London hospitals, I find I can commute to most areas of central within 1/2h - 1h.
- Easy to accesss M25, M3, M4, M40 (For SW England/Bristol/Oxford/Birmingham). Oxford is approx. 1h by car)

*Amenities
- Newsagents/grocery shops 5 minute walk away (multiple larger supermarkets via bus/10 min drive including Waitrose, Tesco, Sainsburys).
- Near to large parks, nature reserves, golf courses and a stately home (Brent Park, Osterley House & Garden)
- Grand Union Canal on the doorstep (with some historic listed lock houses, the famous Hanwell "flight" of locks and some impressive Isambard Kingdom Brunel engineering).
- Excellent pubs and restuarants (try The Fox - our favourite!)
- 24/7 gym 10 min bus/drive away in West Ealing. Nearest gym is a 10m walk.

*Schools/Children
- 3/4 nurseries within 5-10 min walk
- 2 OFSTEAD rated "good" primary schools within walking distance
- Hanwell zoo is 10 min away (playpark/cafe/meerkats/rabbits etc)

Feel free to ask any questions!

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
55 Sq. Meters
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Monday, July 1, 2019 until Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Minimum Stay
1 year(s)
Flexible With Dates
No
Comments on Dates
Ideally for July - July academic year. Some flexibility at either end.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Hanwell
Postal Code - State or Province W7 3PH England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Hanwell, Olde Hanwell,
Closest University
University nearby Most London campuses - 30 mins to 1h away on public transport.




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Toronto
City
Toronto

State or Province
ON
Country
Canada


Closest University
SickKids

Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Monday, July 1, 2019 until Wednesday, July 1, 2020


Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 1200 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Includes ground rent and service charge
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • SemiFurnished
  • Historical Home

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Other: Communal Garden

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes

Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Yes
Car Available
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Sep 28 2018
This member has no review
About Me
I'm an anaesthetic registrar in London specialising in Paediatric Anaesthesia. My husband Tom (medical non-fiction author) and I are looking forward to moving to Toronto for a year in 2019 (I'll be based at SickKids/UoT).

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 8 + 9 =


Reviews

This member has no review