Home for Rent or Home Exchange / House Swap


Lilyfield 2040 Australia

Listing # 104639


Rates From AUD 850 Weekly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(4)
Last Updated: Sunday, November 4, 2018

Near city 2 bedroom 2 bathroom weatherboard house - with air conditioning and garage

Our house is in Lilyfield, close to the city and close to University of Sydney, University of Technology and Notre Dame University. It's an air-conditioned weatherboard house with one bedroom (high quality queen size bed), a large study, a good double sofa bed (in the study, so this can become a second bedroom), 2 modern bathrooms, lovely outdoor and garden area, great new cook's kitchen with everything you need. There are two kinds of public transport - bus and light rail - very close by and there's a supermarket, a newsagent and a great cafe across the road. The light rail goes to Central Railway Station, which connects with the train to and from the airport. It also goes to the Sydney Fish Market, the Star Casino (lots of good restaurants), Darling Harbour (more restaurants and activites), Chinatown, and Paddy's Markets. One of the buses goes to the city, via UTS, University of Notre Dame, Sydney University and Glebe. The other goes to Coogee beach, via Newtown and University of NSW.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
130 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Saturday, April 6, 2019 onward
Minimum Stay
5 day(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
We are flexible about length of stay
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Lilyfield
Postal Code - State or Province 2040 NSW
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Inner West
Closest University U.Syd, UTS, Notre Dame
University nearby UTS, Notre Dame




Home Exchange:

We are open to a home swap with any destination!

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Paris
City
Paris


Île-de-France
Country
France

Neighborhood Keywords
country France - or any other European location


Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Friday, February 1, 2019 until Tuesday, April 30, 2019


Destination 2: London
City
London


England
Country
United Kingdom

Neighborhood Keywords
UK generally


Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Friday, February 1, 2019 until Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Destination 3:





Country
Croatia


Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Friday, February 1, 2019 until Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 850 Weekly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Nov 9 2013
This member has 4 reviews
About Me
I am a clinical psychologist, who worked as an academic at University of Sydney for 10 years. Since then I have been in full time private practice. My husband - also a psychologist - and I have travelled quite a lot, with a preference for spending time in Europe. We have spent most time in France, and always love going there, but we are also interested in visiting a wide range of places in Europe.
www.drflatt.com.au

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 15 + 1 =


Reviews

This member has 4 reviews
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
When I first contacted Jennifer and Gary their response was immediate and positive.This was the way the exchanges continued and all the details of our stay were easily worked out. Everything was fine when we arrived.Their house has a big comfortable sitting room,a lovely kitchen with all that could possibly be needed,a long private back garden and very good outdoor furniture. There was excellent air conditioning,which was great during the really hot days,and with two bathrooms and fine laundry facilities all one's needs were catered for. The house is beside a bus stop and light rail stop ,with a good supermarket just across the quiet road. We had a great time there and would like to thank Jennifer and Gary for letting us enjoy their home.We hope we may be able to return some time in the future. Pat and Maura Excellent Wolfie 3/14/2017 2:10:00 PM
Jenny and Gary we the perfect tenants. It was a pleasure to host them and get acquainted. We especially loved the fresh bread Gary cooked and kindly shared They treated the house as their home and left it exactly as they found it. We very much look forward to welcoming them back. Excellent Peumenier 2/22/2017 3:28:00 AM
Jenny and Gary were perfect guests, they stayed one week in my place and we had a very good communication betweeen us. They left everything in order and it was easy to clean. It was a good pleasure to "meet" them and also i was really happy that they appreciate my house and they noticed my personal touch in furnishing :)) Thank you for your pleasantness!! Excellent valentina 2/3/2017 1:06:00 AM
Very handy location with a supermarket close by and a short walk from the Lilyfield stop of the Sydney Light rail. Even though we had a car and availed ourselves of the visitor parking permit to circumvent the 2 hour parking limit in the street, quite a lot of the time we chose to use the light rail rather than drive as we could reach the city comfortably and easily on the light rail. The city’s WestLink fast road is close by too so arriving and departing by car is relatively painless. Comfortable, queen sized bed kitted out with quality bed linen. Bedroom is situated in the middle of the house so traffic noise from the street doesn’t disturb. The living areas are at the rear of the house so they are not disturbed by traffic either. Great kitchen, modern bathroom with excellent clothes washing facilities. Nice outdoor furniture on a sunny timber deck. Wi-fi speed was variable but fine for simple tasks like emailing. Jennifer and Gary were attentive hosts who responded promptly to our enquiries. There were a couple of very minor issues at the outset; email traffic between Sydney and London sorted these out without issue. Excellent Fiona and Graham 12/27/2016 7:16:00 PM
1