Home for Rent or Home Exchange / House Swap


London United Kingdom

Listing # 134690


Rates From GBP 600 Weekly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, May 29, 2020

Tufnell Park - 3 bed Upper Victorian Apartment-15 mins Kings X, Camden , UCL

01 July 2020- April 2021) Quiet family upper Victorian apartment 5 minutes from Tufnell Pk tube: beautifully renovated whilst retaining Victorian charm, the apartment is spacious, very light, and warm - 3 bed/ 1 bath / 1 sitting/ dining room and separate kitchen (comfortably sleeps 4) - Location is perfect - Central London a few stops from Tufnell Pk tube (5 min walk) and 10mins to the convenient Kentish Town travel hub with tube and overland (from there only 4 mins by overland to St Pancras In’l). The apartment is fully furnished; includes all linens, household appliances & equipment, and high speed WiFi; from £580 / week plus tenant pays costs associated with local community tax, your electricity, gas and weekly cleaning (£50/ week) - you only need bring your clothes and personal items. Also available for exchange depending on suitable match in terms of timing/ location.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
120 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Monday, June 1, 2020 until Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Available 8 +months from July 1st 2020
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Quiet, very convenient, family area - tube and bus 5 mins away
Closest University UCL, Google, Central St Martins Kings X , Holloway, LSE, Regents Private
University nearby Most London Universities convenient travelling times




Home Exchange:

We are open to a home swap with any destination!


Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 600 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
Rate negotiable - Plus Council charges, heating, electricity, cleaning
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jun 6 2017
This member has no review
About Me
I came to London 20'years ago to do,a PhD at the University of London. Originally from Perth Western Australia I now work (part-time)!and travel across the U.K. And Australia. Formally a teacher, school principal, teacher educator and researcher, I have been fortunate to work for large public and private schools, universities and companies. Whilst trying to reduce my very heavy work schedule with a view to 'semi-retirement' , I still love working on educational research and development projects in the U.K. And Australia. We (my husband and I) live in Central London and have done more than two dozen home exchanges around the world. We are open to simultaneous and non-simultaneous exchanges as well as renting.

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (0 academics) who posted 2 listings
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 10 + 10 =


Reviews

This member has no review