Home for Rent or Home Exchange / House Swap


Paris 75009 France

Listing # 102984


Rates From EUR 1700 Monthly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, August 27, 2018

Charming furnished balcony apartment in central Paris

The apartment, suitable for a single person or a couple without kids, is in a lovely residential neighbourhood in central Paris, safe for women, with great transport links, in walking distance of the Eurostar terminal at Gare du Nord, as well as Montmartre and the Opera Garnier. There are 3 metro lines, a direct bus across the Seine to the Luxembourg gardens, and the rue des Martyrs, a good shopping street with restaurants, close by. The 54m2 apartment in a Haussman-style building is fully furnished and located on the 4th floor with an elevator. It has wooden floors and fireplaces and includes a balcony with table and chairs, a double bedroom, living room, bathroom with separate WC, a small fully equipped kitchen and a study. Close by there is a farmer's market, on Friday afternoons. Paris is a very compact city, swift to cross by metro and easier than it looks on foot! Rent includes all bills but I add on 5 euros a week from Oct 1 to March 31 for heating. It would be grand if occasionally you could water the plants.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
54 Sq. Meters
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Saturday, August 25, 2018 until Thursday, August 30, 2018
Available from Wednesday, November 21, 2018 until Saturday, August 31, 2019
Minimum Stay
1 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Minimum stay 1 week, though stays of at least 1-month preferred. Do ask if you need other dates.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Paris
Postal Code - State or Province 75009 Île-de-France
Country France
Neighborhood Keywords 9eme arrondissement, Martyrs area, near Notre Dame de Lorette
Closest University Sciences Po, Jussieu, walking distance Bibliothèque Nationale (Richelieu)
University nearby All Paris universities




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: London
City
London


England
Country
United Kingdom

Neighborhood Keywords
Access to Bloomsbury, Kings Cross
Closest University
University College London
University nearby
access to British Library
Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Wednesday, March 30, 2016 until Thursday, March 30, 2017


Rental Price:

Asked
EUR 1700 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Deposit of one month's rent for long stays. For shorter stays, negotiable deposit. Monthly rent includes Wi-Fi and all bills except gas from Oct 31-March 31 when I will have to add 20 euros per month.
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Wireless Network
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Negotiable
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
Housesitting Comments
occasionally read gas and electricity meters

About Member

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Feb 20 2016
This member has no review
About Me
After initially training as an historian at UCL I became a foreign correspondent working in Europe and Latin America for Reuters and the New York Times, and am now writing fiction. I've travelled extensively and have been both an AirBnb host and guest, so am sensitive to what it's like on both sides of the equation. I am researching a new book and need to be near the libraries in central London, so am looking temporarily for a place in the UK.
www.carolinebrothers.com

www.bloomsbury.com/author/caroline-brothers

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 1 + 2 =


Reviews

This member has no review