Home for Rent or Home Exchange / House Swap


Paris 75012 France

Listing # 135693


Rates From EUR 2400 Monthly
Academic Pending
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Family apartment with balcony in a typically Parisian stone building

Three bedrooms apartment (95 square meters, approx 1020 square feets) in a typically Parisian stone building, with a balcony and a pretty view on the rooftops of Paris (note that the apartment is on the 5th floor without an elevator). The apartment is very bright (facing south), it has a very large living room with open kitchen (about 40 square meters), a master suite (room + bathroom with bath) and a kids corner (2 bedrooms + bathroom with shower + a small laundry room). The apartment has a lot of storage spaces everywhere (kitchen, living room and bedrooms). The three bedrooms overlook a small courtyard and the living room overlooks a small street with little traffic. The apartment is therefore very quiet and we can leave the windows open (at night for example) without fear of noise. The appartement also has mechanically controlled ventilation which guarantees a healthy and dry air all the time.

The apartment is located in the 12th arrondissement, near Place Daumesnil (Metro Lines 6 and 8) and less than 10 minutes walk from Cour Saint-Emilion (Metro line 14, the fastest line in Paris that allows you to reach Châtelet-Les-Halles in 5 minutes). There are 5 bus lines nearby (64, 87, 77, 71, 24). You are 20 minutes walk away from Université Paris Diderot (10 minutes by bus 64) and within short commuting distances to most Schools and Universities of Paris (e.g. 20 minutes from Sorbonne Université by bike, bus or Métro).

The district is full of excellent food shops (one of the best fromagerie in Paris, an excellent butcher and an exceptional bakery in particular) and very close to several grocery stores (Monoprix, Auchan and Picard at 5 minutes). There are many friendly cafés and restaurants in the area, especially some with terraces on Boulevard de Reuilly.

The 12th arrondissement is ideal for families because of its many green spaces. The « Parc de Bercy » is 5 minutes walk from the apartment, the coulée verte (Paris High Line) also 5 minutes away, and the amazing Bois de Vincennes is 10 minutes away.

If necessary, we can also let a car park for rent with the apartment.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
95 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Monday, December 21, 2020 until Saturday, August 14, 2021
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Paris
Postal Code - State or Province 75012 Île-de-France
Country France
Neighborhood Keywords Daumesnil, Bercy
Closest University Université Paris Diderot
University nearby Sorbonne Université, Ecole Normale Supérieure, Sorbonne Nouvelle, and all Schools and Universities within Paris




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Oxford
City
Oxford


England
Country
United Kingdom


Closest University
Oxford University

Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Saturday, August 15, 2020 until Saturday, July 31, 2021


Rental Price:

Asked
EUR 2400 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
The rent includes ALL utilities (electricity, gaz, heating, water, internet, etc.) as well as all taxes.
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Care for Plants
Housesitting Comments
The balcony is full of nice plants that need some watering when the weather is hot and and, if possible, we'd like them to survive our sabbatical year!

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Pending Confirmation Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Pending)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jan 5 2015
This member has no review
About Me
I am a researcher in evolutionary biology working at the CNRS (a french national institute for scientific research). I did my thesis at the University of Montpellier, a post-doc at Queen's University (Kingston, Ontario, Canada), and I now work in the Department of Cognitive Studies at the Ecole Normale Supérieure (Paris) in an interdisciplinary team (at the interface between evolutionary biology and cognitive sciences). My wife works in education (she is a senior manager in the « Education Nationale », the french public education system). We have two daughters aged 14 and 11 (one of whom was born in Canada!), and we love to travel (Italy, my wife's country of origin, Greece, Canada, USA, UK, and all over France). We plan to spend a year in Oxford during the academic year 2020/2021 (I will work in the department of Zoology).
jb.homepage.free.fr

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 4 + 2 =


Reviews

This member has no review