Home for Rent or Home Exchange / House Swap


Valeuil 24310 France

Listing # 140386


Rates From EUR 1500 Monthly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, June 8, 2020

Rural Dordogne home offered

Rental or Longer- term Home Exchange wanted between the Dordogne and NW London.

Puyhardy is a 300 - year old farmhouse sensitively refurbished for modern living and nestling in five acres with walnut, cherry and plum trees, and a butterfly filled wildflower meadow, small lake and ancient woodland. Peaceful and secluded and approached by a long driveway, Puyhardy is located between the historic towns of Brantome and Bourdeilles. Brantome is a town filled with medieval and Renaissance architecture, known as the Venice of the Perigord because of its network of canals and river. Bergerac and Limoges airports are 90 minutes by car or it’s two hours from Bordeaux airport.

Accommodation

The house is spacious, light and airy with several glazed doors onto the gardens, a modern kitchen well-equipped with all facilities and two large en-suite bedrooms. The huge principal bedroom suite is a converted stable with its original beam and a super-king size bed and built-in wardrobes with a door to the garden. Both the bedroom and bathroom are double height.

The second bedroom is also light and airy with full en suite bathroom, king size bed and glazed door to garden. There is a third bedroom that is currently used as a modern spacious office but could easily accommodate a sofabed.

The large and bright living room, the oldest part of the original house, has two 3 - seater leather sofas and an LCD TV, coffee table and rugs. There is a pellet stove that is fully automatic for colder months and underfloor heating throughout.

Gardens

There are large gardens available for wandering around, walking and watching wildlife. There is a vegetable garden, pond and a large shaded wooden terrace with BBQ area and table and chairs for sunbathing or eating outside on balmy evenings.

Exchange or rent

Ideally, I would like to find an exchange for around three to six months from September 2020. I am looking for a self- contained flat or house in good condition preferably in North West London where my family live. I am a single person and would care for your property as if it were my own – I do not need a large property in exchange. I am an animal lover and would also be happy to discuss pet care.

The house is also available to rent for the same period, (please ask for rates if you are interested). Puyhardy is perfect for peace and quiet, if you are a writer or work from home or just want to be at one with nature for a while or even if you are considering a move to France and want to try before you buy! This is a great place to be.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
170 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, July 1, 2020 onward
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Looking for 3 months but happy to discuss more or less time.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Valeuil
Postal Code - State or Province 24310 Nouvelle-Aquitaine
Country France
Neighborhood Keywords Peaceful, charming, beautiful, Brantome, Dordogne,
Closest University
University nearby




Home Exchange:

We are only interested in a home swap with the following location(s)...

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1: Hampstead
City
Hampstead


England
Country
United Kingdom

Neighborhood Keywords
Hampstead






Rental Price:

Asked
EUR 1500 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes

Pets Welcome
Yes
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail
Housesitting Comments
There is some gardening to take care of including ride on and hand mowing and watering

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Apr 30 2020
This member has no review
About Me
British born and raised I moved to France 10 years ago and live a peaceful life in rural France. I work from home as a Web Developer for a UK company.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 10 + 3 =


Reviews

This member has no review