Home for Rent or House to Share


London E9 6FB United Kingdom

Listing # 106750


Rates From GBP 800 Monthly
Academic Pending
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, November 9, 2018

Light and bright room with stunning view across East London

Beautiful room, fully decorated and newly refurbished in two bedroom flat in East London. The flat is in the centre of the creative heart of East London, close to Queen Mary University and within 40 minutes commute to UCL, LSE and Westminster universities.

The flat is over two floors, so feels more like a house and has one shared bathroom, an additional WC, a kitchen, large living space, two balconies, lots of loved plants, books, a very friendly cat and plenty of light and quiet space to read and rest.

You will have access to a fully equipped kitchen with washer/dryer and fridge/ freezer and storage space. The room has a large desk for studying and good storage space. Towels and bedding can be provided on request at extra cost. Hair dryer and coat hangers are available in the room. Bikes can be stored in a secure bike shed at the base of the building.

Hackney Central is the closest overground train station. Hackney Central is a lively, vibrant area with lots of lovely places to enjoy a coffee, shops, parks and green spaces to walk and exercise in and a large range of restaurants and bars. The flat is a short walk to the cinema, local swimming pools, library and theatre.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0

 
Suited for
1 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, January 9, 2019 onward
Minimum Stay
7 day(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province E9 6FB England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Hackney Central, East London, Hackney
Closest University Queen Mary University, UEL, LSE, University College London, Westminster university
University nearby Homerton teaching hospital, University of East London, Queen Mary University, University College London, LSE, Westminster, London University, Essex




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 800 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
A deposit will be required
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Some

Surroundings:

  • Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Wireless Network
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Security System or Doorman
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Care for Plants
Housesitting Comments
Plants only need watering if I am away and if it does not rain!

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Pending Confirmation Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Pending)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jul 14 2016
This member has no review
About Me
Hello there, I have a lovely, quiet, fully furnished bedroom to rent in my lovely home with incredible views to the South and East of London (from the Olympic park to the London Eye and the Southbank, to Canary Wharf in the East). The flat is over two floors and I live here with my friendly cat Box. The flat is in a great location in East London, surrounded by beautiful green parks and spaces, fashionable restaurants and bars. It is around the corner from Broadway market and its jazz cafe, stunning Saturday farmer's markets, an open air heated swimming pool and direct, overground train lines to West London, Hampstead Heath and Central London. Just one or two bus stops away from the Central Line. The flat is also located in the heart of the new 'Fashion hub' (Burberry outlet store, Pringle and Anya Hindmarsh are on the doorstep). I am child and adolescent psychotherapist completing the final stages of my clinical doctoral training at the University of London. I have lived and studied, completing masters degrees and studies in the Netherlands, Spain and Colombia and enjoy meeting people from around the world. I grew up in the Netherlands. I am looking for a calm, quiet but social person to share the flat and my home for short or longer term stays. If you would like to know more about the local area, the flat, or me do please get in touch. I look forward to hearing from you.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 9 + 4 =


Reviews

This member has no review