Home for Rent or House to Share


Saint-Ouen 93400 France

Listing # 110126


Rates From EUR 1500 Monthly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(4)
Last Updated: Sunday, October 6, 2019

Charming 1910 house in the Puces of Saint-Ouen

Descriptif de la location:
2 Chambres à louer et usage de la maison ancienne (1910) de 150m2, au coeur des Puces, dans une rue protégée à proximité de commerces et transports publics.
//
2 rooms for rent and use of our 150sqm historical house ( from 1910), located in the heart of the Puces of Saint-Ouen in proximity of public transports.

2 chambres claires et propres de 18 m2 équipées d’une sdb privée attenante. (WC, lavabo, douche et fenêtre), radiateur, double-fenêtre orientée sud-est, double-lit canapé, armoire-penderie, table de chevet avec lampe, table basse, lampadaire central design danois. Internet illimité, électricité, gaz et eau inclus dans la location, ainsi que l’usage de la cuisine commune et du salon équipé TV et Hifi.
//
Rooms are clear and clean, equiped with a small bathroom. Central heating double glazed windows, double sofa bed, fully equiped kitchen. Internet, electricity, gaz and water included. Living room equiped with TV screen.

Machine à laver + planche à repasser et fer sont également à disposition dans la cave.
//
Washing machine+ironing board at dispostion in the cellar. Sheets and towels can be used.

Des draps ainsi que des serviettes peuvent être également proposées. Le téléphone fixe est également utilisable gratuitement, sauf pour les communications étrangères sur lignes portables (voir detail sur facture).
Petit jardin arboré avec table et chaises ainsi que parking gratuit devant le portail de la maison est à disposition.
//
Landline can be used (minus on mobile phone numbers, see detailed invoice). Little garden in front of the house and use of the car park in front of our gate.

Un des propriétaires sera présent de temps en temps (au 2ème étage de la maison), sob et wc séparés. Nous vous préviendrons de notre arrivée au moins une semaine à l'avance et nous ne restons que 2 ou 3 jours. A partir de Février 2020, mon mari doit néanmoins être plus présent, 21 jours par mois.
//
One of the owners is going to be present from time to time in the house (at the 2nd floor of the house), bathroom and wc separated. We will inform you at least one week in advance of our arrival. We stay in general 2 or 3 days. However, from February 2020, my husband needs to be 21 days per Month in the house.

Il est demandé au locataire soit de participer une fois par semaine au ménage de la cuisine et espaces collectifs. Sinon une participation forfaitaire de 50€ sera demandée par semaine pour ce service.
Les chambres, sdb, cuisine devront être restituées en l’état.
//
It is requested to keep the house clean, private rooms, specially collective spaces, like kitchen and toilets. Otherwise a systematic participation of 50euro/week will be requested to the cleaning lady to do it.
Le quartier//the area and transport:
Accès au metro Garibladi, ou Porte de Clignancourt à 10mn à pieds, bus 85 à proximité, ainsi que stations vélib et autolib proches. Proximité tous commerces et services
//
Proximity to shops, markets and all kinds of services very near.

Nous cherchons des personnes sérieuses, un contrat sera établit entre les deux parties.
//
We are looking for serious people, a contract will be established between both the parties.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
150 Sq. Meters
Suited for
3 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, May 1, 2019 until Monday, February 1, 2021
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
3 Months notice should be given in advance
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Saint-Ouen
Postal Code - State or Province 93400 Île-de-France
Country France
Neighborhood Keywords Les puces de Saint-Ouen, universités, metro, bus
Closest University Sorbonne, Paris VIII, Dauphine, Paris I
University nearby Any in Paris, 10 mn. walk to the next metro




Rental Price:

Asked
EUR 1500 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
includes Internet, electricity, water, gas and central heating
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other: nice tiny garden

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
No
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since May 19 2014
This member has 4 reviews
About Me
We are living in London since last Sept. 2013. I am back and forth between both cites for working purposes. In our house in Saint-Ouen need to keep one room and office to be able to touch base once every months more or less. Tenants will always be informed at least one week before of our arrival (unless something major happens).
www.cecile-bourne-farrell.com

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 4 + 5 =
This member has 1 other listing
Listing No.TitleTypeView

Share

#122088
Central London, room for rentOffered View
1

Reviews

This member has 4 reviews
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
I felt immediately at home in Cécile’s and Seamus’ house on Camden Square. They’re a very easy-going family and great hosts. Their house is ideally located - the British Library is just 20 minutes away by foot, and bus #29 takes you straight to Trafalgar Square. A delightful home! Excellent Claudia 9/25/2019 4:35:00 AM
I stayed in Cécile's beautiful and comfortable house on Camden Square for two months. I loved the fabulous views into the trees and ejoyed the down-to-earth kindness of Cécile and her family - it was very easy to feel at home with them. The surroundings are beautiful, many gardens and quiet roads. However, shops and a pub are also nearby. The room is bright and well equipted and has a nice view into a quiet green backyard. Also, the location in central London is very conventient: 10 minutes with the bike to the British Library, 15 minutes to UCL, SOAS, etc. And if you long for a swim in one of the ponds it's not more than 20 minutes up to Hampstead Heath. I can only highly recommend this place! Johanna Excellent Anna Mach 8/31/2019 11:42:00 PM
I have been two months in Cecile's home while I was working in a reseach project in Westminster University. I will stay in her house next time. She is the best landlady you can find and the house is really nice and good located.

I had a fantastic days with her and her family. Tara and Michele are super kind. I felt as I was living in my own house. They are very very friendly and easygoing. Cecile cooks super well and healthy. Sometimes we shared the dinner. The kitchen has an amaizing table that alow everyone long talks. I recomend you that place without doubts. Road Camden tube station is close, and, the best is that the bus stop is super close with direct busses to go from her house to central London. Bus is very recommendable to go back home at night and cheaper than tube. A bike is also a good option to transport. Regent parck is close, in my case, I used to go from the house to Westminter University walking everyday and it took me only 40 min throught a really fantastic park. It was a pleasure.

Excellent Susana 3/24/2019 1:01:00 PM
Our family of four (husband, wife and two teenagers, ages 14 and 16) stayed in Cécile and Seamus' house for 3 years, from August 2014 to July 2017. As a semi-detached house, our kids could practice violin or viola for hours a day without disturbing the neighbours, unheard-of in a Paris apartment. There is a large dining room, kitchen and living room. The house is located within walking distance of metro lines 13 and 4, and is close to a Vélib bike-sharing station. While Cécile, Seamus, or their daughter visit periodically, all three are interesting to talk with, and are out of the house most of the day. Given the reasonable rent, the trade-off is well worth it, and the visits offer a good chance to connect periodically. Excellent Carolyn Anglin 1/25/2017 2:13:00 PM
1