Home for Rent or House to Share


Toronto Ontario M4W 1J8 Canada

Listing # 124100


Rates From CAD 1800 Monthly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Yorkville the Mayfair of Toronto

A delightful upscale fully furnished one bedroom self- contained suite, five minutes from Bloor & Yonge. Enjoy the charms of Edwardian 1890 architecture with modern facilities in the heart of Toronto. Approximately 600 sq. ft. it has one bedroom with a queen sized bed and deep walk in closet, ceiling fan, large sitting /dining area, with floor to ceiling windows looking over gardens and trees giving lots of natural light and complete privacy. A compact stylish Scavolini kitchen with every facility and a modern Hans Grohe bathroom. A fully equipped kitchen. The suite floor is newly installed hardwood with Persian rugs and the furnishings are a mixture of genuine European antiques and modern design pieces. New 12 x 16 ft. deck patio off the sitting room equipped for perfect relaxation The location is 5 mins from Bloor and Yonge but is on a quiet secluded no through road. Access to upmarket shops, dry cleaners, supermarkets, pharmacies, library, gym, galleries, museums and restaurants are steps away. Five minutes to Yorkville's with many luxury boutiques and restaurants. Or if you prefer to run, access to Toronto’s famous Rosedale ravines is also 5 minutes away. Daily errands are simple! Parking is available by separate negotiation. Wifi & Cable TV & air conditioning , utilities all included in the rent.
The area is known for its safety with the regular presence of the local police and security staff for the neighbouring big multinational companies. Access is easy from the airport via the TTC or taxi ( about 45mins- 1 hour depending on the time of day ), the main subway system’s central access point is 5 mins away at Bloor & Yonge.
The landlord lives and works on site so we share the same front door bt the suite has its own entrance. No smokers of any kind. Deposit, rent contract, references required. Available from January 1 2020. Please call 416 966 3769 or email mrsmg.medicalherbalist@gmail.com. Not suitable for families or those unable to climb stairs as the suite is located on the third floor. My previous guest told me to mention that it is very quiet and fully renovated!

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
600 Sq. Feet
Suited for
1 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, September 1, 2020 onward
Minimum Stay
4 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Minimum 28 days - flexible end term
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Toronto
Postal Code - State or Province M4W 1J8 ON
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Yorkville
Closest University University of Toronto,OISE, Ryerson, School of Music
University nearby All major teaching hospitals & universities




Rental Price:

Asked
CAD 1800 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
includes utilities wifi
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jun 27 2018
This member has no review
About Me
I have travelled the Globe since 1947 originally as a diplomat's child and then in a personal capacity. My original degree was taken at Oxford University and I am still affiliated with my College, St. Hilda's. For the last 12 years I have been working in Canada in the Medical field / oncology/herbal medicine. I love animals but sadly cannot accommodate them in my home in Canada. My adult daughters are also associated with Oxford but now working as professionals in the UK. I do not do social media.
www.medicusherbis.com

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 10 + 3 =


Reviews

This member has no review