Home for Rent or Home Sitting


Randwick 2031 Australia

Listing # 103069


Rates From AUD 700 Weekly
Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Leafy tranquillity, 2 bedroom apartment

Peaceful fully furnished, ground level retreat. Charming 2 bedroom apartment with sun drenched verandah, semi-private terrace, back yard and a friendly cat.

Easy access to city, beaches, UNSW and Prince of Wales Hospital. Within walking distance to Centennial Park, Clovelly & Coogee Beach. Close to shops and cafes.
The suburb offers proximity to city and eastern beaches, it combines the tranquility of residential streets and parklands with the outdoor and café lifestyle of the Eastern Suburbs.
We have lovely and very helpful neighbours and a friendly cat 'ChiChi' who will be sharing the apartment with you.

Guest Access:
• 1 Double bed + comfy double bedding in second bedroom
• Fully equipped kitchen
• North facing verandah & back yard
• Front loading washing machine
• Linen and towels provided
• Wireless internet
• Free street parking

The neighbourhood:
• Building is located in very quiet cul-de-sac
• Friendly neighbours
• Artisan bakery, cafés & shops just around the corner
• 5 min walk to Yoga Studio
• A variety of playgrounds & free public BBQ's in walking distance
• Several free public BBQ's in Centennial Park and at the beaches

Getting around:
• 18 min to UNSW (take bus no. 400)
• 1 min to bus stop (City, Bondi Junction, Randwick, Airport)
• 25 min walk to Clovelly & Coogee Beach
• 10 min by bus to Westfield Bondi Junction, Shopping Centre
• 15 min walk (5 min by bus) to Randwick shops, post office
• 25 min walk to Randwick Riz Cinema
• 20 min bus ride to Central
• 30 min to Circular Quay

Other things to note:
House sitting duties would include feeding our cat 'ChiChi' once a day. ChiChi can stay on her own for two or three days if you feel like exploring places around Sydney. Our friendly neighbours are happy to help with feeding when away for longer periods of time. ChiChi is completely independent, she goes in and out on her own.

House rules:
• We just ask that you take good care of our home and respect our space
• Smoking permitted in back yard

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
58 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, September 24, 2019 until Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Minimum Stay
3 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Randwick
Postal Code - State or Province 2031 NSW
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Randwick, Bondi Beach, Googee, Eastern Suburbs, Centennial park
Closest University UNSW
University nearby University of Sydney, UTS, Tafe




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 700 Weekly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Wireless Network
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other: verandah, terrace and backyard

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Negotiable
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Look after Pets
Housesitting Comments
Please feed our cat some dry food and water once a day

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
Contributor Contributor
(1) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jul 5 2013
This member has 1 review
About Me
We have been living in Sydney for more than 10 years. Sydney is an amazing place to live but we still love to travel. We have explored most of the 7 continents (at least to some extent) and also attend meditation retreats all over the globe. We both work in the caring profession. This is not only a job for us, it's our journey, our passion, we both feel that our purpose in live is to help others. We have been hosting travellers on Airbnb over the last few years and its been a great experience.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 3 + 6 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
I spent a month at Renata and Nathanael's home in Sydney with my partner and our two young kids. The house is lovely -- small but very light, sweet, comfortable and well arranged so we found we had plenty of space and enjoyed being inside (and they left us lots of storage space). The location is excellent -- wonderful access to public transportation (as well as parks and cafes) and especially ideal for visitors at UNSW. We, however, most want to say how gracious and generous we found Renata and Nathanael. When we asked over email about local children's activities, for example, they asked friends and neighbors and sent a long list of ideas (including pictures of nearby parks) and they were so kind and accommodating in many other ways as well (working out dates, payment etc). They really cared about making their home a warm and welcoming space for us. We would stay there again in a heartbeat and highly recommend. Excellent Amy Cohen 9/14/2016 7:06:00 PM
1