Home for Rent or Home Sitting

San Francisco California 94131 United States of America

Listing # 110646

Rates From USD 2500 Monthly
About Member
Last Updated: Thursday, November 12, 2020

A quiet, leafy retreat high on a San Francisco hill

Our house sits on a quiet street in Glen Park, a small bucolic neighborhood in San Francisco. Built in 1953, the house is furnished in a mid-century modern style. It's small but very comfortable for two adults. There is a sofa/guest bed in the second bedroom/study. The house enjoys great light and some terrific views across the City and over the Bay. Nearby is a small village with restaurants, an excellent branch library and a gourmet market. There's excellent access to public transport and the peninsula freeways. BART to downtown takes 10 minutes. There are two well-trained and friendly indoor/outdoor adult cats in residence; they're always very pleased to welcome guests!


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
1000 Sq. Feet
Suited for
2 people
Property Type


Available from Saturday, May 1, 2021 until Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Available from Thursday, July 1, 2021 until Wednesday, December 1, 2021
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Comments on Dates
$2500 per is a reduced rate for this rental in exchange for cat care.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City San Francisco
Postal Code - State or Province 94131 CA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Glen Park, San Francisco,
Closest University University of California, San Francisco
University nearby University of California Berkeley, USF, Stanford

Rental Price:

USD 2500 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Rental is discounted in appreciation of cat care.
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Summer Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Other: 4-door sedan may be available with house


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
Housesitting Comments
Small mature garden on irrigation system with a few pots that will need water.

About Member

Name (Alias)
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jan 28 2017
This member has no review
About Me
I am a Australia living in San Francisco with my American husband Jay. We are retired. My most recent career was the Producer of the San Francisco Flower & Garden Show, before that I had a long technical career and before that taught humanities in Melbourne. Jay had a career in education and program management. We travel about 6 months of the year or more, enjoying Europe, Australia, New Zealand and looking forward to Africa and Eastern Europe. I have also travelled in Asia. We enjoy books, art, food, wine, travel - all the good things of life.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 1 + 5 =


This member has no review