Home for Rent or Home Sitting


Vancouver British Columbia V6K 4H7 Canada

Listing # 117380


Rates From CAD 3900 Monthly
Academic Pending Referred
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Thursday, July 25, 2019

Kitsilano Heritage Family Home, near Beaches, UBC, Downtown and Great Schools

Fully furnished and equipped 3 bedroom, large office, two bathroom, 2400 sq ft. family home in quiet, leafy neighbourhood, north of fourth, two blocks from beach access and the newly finished bike path. Easy walking distance to Jericho and Kits Beach. 20 mins walk to Kits Highschool, 10 mins walk to Bayview Elementary. Resident Cat. Non-smoking. Spacious Office (two workstations) in the bright attic with views to mountains, partial ocean and downtown. Great space for guest sleepovers.

Available November 15, 2019 – March 1, 2020, flexible dates

The house has been fully renovated over the past 9 years and is very comfortable and easy. Ground floor features open-plan living dining area with gas fireplace; spacious kitchen with induction/convection stove. Patio doors open to garden terrace with bbq. Second floor contains master bedroom and two bedrooms, one newly renovated bathroom with heated floors and walk-in shower. Top floor features large office / guest room (450 sq ft) with vaulted ceiling and partial views of ocean and city. New 2nd bathroom with shower is on garden level.
Walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, bakery, cafes, medical services, and parks with public tennis courts. One block from main bus route including express service to downtown and UBC. Easy parking on street. One block from the new beach bicycle route, 8 km to UBC and to downtown Vancouver. Includes electricity, gas, cable and internet, all appliances (fridge, stove, dishwasher, washer/dryer, flat screen TV etc.). Also a cleaner every two weeks. Hardwood floors on all levels. Handrails in bathrooms and on all stairs. Ideal for academic/professional couple or two friends. Kids are welcome. Pet negotiable.
There is a resident Siamese cat who gets on with dogs - sort of.
Our daughter lives in the separate garden apartment and is there to help out with issues. Shared laundry in the basement.

Rent is $3,900 per month and includes a cleaner who comes every 2-3 weeks

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
3200 Sq. Feet
Suited for
5 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Friday, November 15, 2019 until Sunday, March 15, 2020
Available from Sunday, December 1, 2019 until Sunday, March 1, 2020
Minimum Stay
2 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
somewhat flexible on dates
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Vancouver
Postal Code - State or Province V6K 4H7 BC
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Kitsilano, Beaches, Bicycle Road
Closest University University of British Columbia, Simon Fraser Downtown
University nearby Simon Fraser Burnaby, Langara University College




Rental Price:

Asked
CAD 3900 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
includes utilities, internet, cable, hydro and gas (winter rates), cleaner
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Some

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Off Campus
  • Historical Home

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other: Handrails in Bathroom and on all stairs

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail
Housesitting Comments
one Siamese cat, 3 plants

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Pending Confirmation Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Pending)
SH Refer
Member referred by Anthony Boardman
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Sep 12 2017
This member has no review
About Me
We are an academic couple close to retirement and want to spend several winter months in southern California. Aidan and I both work at Simon Fraser University in Vancouver. We have raised three kids and many pets in our house and have previously rented it during our sabbaticals and absences. We are house proud, but also relaxed about kids and pets.
http://beedie.sfu.ca/profiles/AidanVining

http://beedie.sfu.ca/EMBA-Aboriginal-Business-Leadership/people/

http://beedie.sfu.ca/

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 3 + 3 =


Reviews

This member has no review