Home for Rent or Home Sitting


Vancouver British Columbia Canada

Listing # 117684


Rates From CAD 2600 Monthly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, July 26, 2019

2 bedroom, 2 bath, 2 stories, 1000 sq ft, near VGH and Childrens Hospital

Comfortable, private 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom, 2 patios (front and back) and 2-story townhouse available very close to VGH Hospital, Vancouver City Hall, and many transit options. Centrally located in Fairview, it's about a 10-minute bike ride to downtown, and walking distance to the Cambie corridor of restaurants and shops, as well as all the conveniences of Broadway. It's also nestled into a quieter area so great for sensitive sleepers, and a short stroll to some city parks and a 15 minute walk to the ocean.

There is a large master bedroom upstairs (queen bed), a medium sized downstairs bedroom off the patio (double bed), and a pull out couch in the living room so it can possibly sleep 6 if necessary. Both bedrooms have desks and can function as offices. You're also welcome to move the desks around to your comfort - make it your home. I'm the type of person who would enjoy coming back to a different configuration I haven't thought of.

Washer/dryer, dishwasher, utilities and WiFi are included. In the kitchen you're welcome to use my pots and pans, spices and condiments, as well as my bike which is handy to get around Vancouver.

Street Parking can be arranged for a reasonable extra fee - I have to get you a permit from city hall. Free parking available a 5 minute walk away.

While not a requirement, I would love someone willing to cat sit. I have is an amazingly friendly cat Merlin who cat lovers would fall in love with immediately. When I've rented the spare room through Airbnb, have the reviews say how awesome he is! You don't need to be around all the time as I have plenty of people willing to come over and feed him if you're away. But again, it's not a requirement - he has stayed in his second home when I've gone away before and he can do it again, leaving a cat-free home. Cat sitting will earn you a discount, however!

I am a world traveler and like traveling when I rent it out. For the summer I'm mostly interested in shorter term as I'll stay close to home. Starting from Oct, I'm open to longer term - up to 6 months.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
1000 Sq. Feet
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, October 15, 2019 until Sunday, March 1, 2020
Minimum Stay
2 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Flexible on dates/time.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Vancouver
Postal Code - State or Province BC
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords VGH Fairview
Closest University UBC
University nearby UBC, SFU




Rental Price:

Asked
CAD 2600 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
Have cleaner, can negotiate regular cleaner
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Available for Short Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Sep 27 2017
This member has no review
About Me
I have a MSc in Computer Science and have traveled to most continents in the world. India is my favorite home away from home. I have friends in academia, keep learning, and regularly host interns at the local hospital as I'm only a couple blocks away. My home is filled with Buddhist art as well as masks that I've made. Right now I'm looking for people for between 3-6 months. I'm an expert at packing my stuff away, so you'll have a place with plenty of closet space and drawers. I want you to feel at home!

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 5 + 7 =


Reviews

This member has no review