Home for Rent


Kensington 3031 Australia

Listing # 74436


Rates From AUD 700 Weekly
Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Tuesday, September 1, 2020

2BR (+ study) modern townhouse in leafy Kensington

A modern light-filled 2 bedroom (+ study) townhouse in the quiet leafy suburb of Kensington: close to Melbourne CBD, the University of Melbourne, RMIT University and Parkville's hospital / medical / research precinct (ie. Royal Melbourne, Children's, Women's, and Dental Hospitals, Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute etc), also Western and Sunshine hospitals.

Spanning 2 levels, the main bedroom comes with a queen bed and access to the balcony overlooking the "stock route" walking/bike path. The second bedroom has single bed + trundle bed underneath, perfect for two children. Both rooms have large built-in wardrobes, and views over the quiet, safe and leafy ''stock route''.

Other perks include: a separate study; central heating system; security system; lounge room extension (recently converted from our drive-in garage); courtyard garden; modern Blanco stainless steel kitchen appliances (gas stove, oven and dishwasher); microwave; large Westinghouse fridge; Electrolux washing machine; four bicycles for your personal use; as well as a Nespresso coffee machine (gifted by George Clooney himself!), plus all crockery and kitchen appliances.

Our house is fully-furnished, and an absolute delight to live in!

Kensington is a stunning suburb that you'll fall in love with: Melbourne's best-kept secret! Surrounded by parks and open spaces, and laced with tranquil walking / bike paths, Kensington is a safe suburb and is great for young couples and families. Our townhouse provides easy access to several childrens' playgrounds, tennis and basketball courts, footy ovals as well as a public swimming pool/gym: all within an easy 10min walk. In addition, the lush Maribyrnong River (perfect for walking, jogging, and cycling) is only five minutes' walk away.

Kensington Primary School is less than a kilometre's walk from our place, via the ''stock route'' bike / walking path.

Our townhouse is only a 7 minutes' stroll to shops, a supermarket, great cafes, pubs and restaurants, as well as public transport; tram, buses and several train stations (Newmarket, Kensington or South Kensington stations). We are only 15 mins outside of the city via public transport or 20 mins by bike.

Kensington is a tranquil pocket of green, within easy reach of the city, RMIT University, University of Melbourne, Victoria University (Footscray), the Parkville hospital precinct (the Royal Melbourne Hospital, Royal Women's Hospital and Royal Children's Hospital), and their associated research institutes (E.g. WEHI), plus both Western and Sunshine hospitals.

Owned lovingly by a doctor and an advertising professional, this house is pet-friendly (dog door to ground-floor courtyard included!). It is calling out for clean, responsible tenants who appreciate the finer things in life, whilst nestled among peaceful elm trees.

Available from February 1st 2021, for a one year lease: ideal timing for any medical professionals working in any of the Parkville hospitals!

High-speed plug and play WIFI Internet connection is included with the rent free of charge.

Rent: AUD $3,000 / month ($750 / week): fully furnished, all you have to bring is your clothes : )

Please contact us for more information - we'd love to hear from you!

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1

 
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Monday, February 1, 2021 until Monday, March 7, 2022
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Kensington
Postal Code - State or Province 3031 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Kensington
Closest University Melbourne Uni, Royal Women's Hospital, Royal Children's Hospital
University nearby Parkville hospital / research precinct (RMH, RWH, RCH, WEHI etc)




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 700 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
Or AUD $2,900 / month (WIFI included)
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Piano
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other: Four bicycles provided

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Yes
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
Contributor
Matched Member
(5) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jul 3 2012
This member has 1 review
About Me
I'm a doctor, training to become an obstetrician/gynaecologist. My partner (who works in advertising) and I live in a gorgeous townhouse in leafy Kensington, only 15 minutes' bike ride from Melbourne University, the Royal Women's, Royal Children's and Royal Melbourne Hospitals. Kensington is a lovely, quiet, green suburb, only 20 minutes bike ride from the city around the Maribyrnong River. It has a vibrant cafe culture, and plenty of open green spaces. We're pursuing our careers overseas during 2016 - 2017, and would love some like-minded people to enjoy our house while we're gone!

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (0 academics) who posted 4 listings
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 1 + 12 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
Alison and Kevin's litlle town house was just perfect, it exactly suited our needs! It is beautifully furnished and well-equipped. We've been provided with almost everything. Alison and Kevin are awesome house owners - they are very relaxed and uncomplicated. The location of the house is great - close to shops, public transport and the Maribyrnong river which is a perfect area for leasure activities. The city centre is not far and and the hospitals are within 35-minute walking distance (or 15 minutes by bike). We highly recommend this little townhouse and all that comes with it! Excellent Christoph 2/7/2018 1:28:00 AM
1