Home for Rent


London W2 3EN United Kingdom

Listing # 110141


Rates From GBP 750 Weekly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(3)
Last Updated: Saturday, September 1, 2018

Grand & Spacious Hyde Park Apartment, W2. Utilities & Cleaner Included. Great Central Zone 1 Location.

A superb two-bedroom apartment in a grand Victorian villa. Situated on a tree-lined street in the heart of Bayswater, moments from Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens.

There are excellent transport links nearby, including Paddington rail station with an express train to Heathrow airport in 15 minutes, and the Central line underground stations of Lancaster Gate and Queensway which take you swiftly to Oxford Street and the West End.

The apartment is located on the first floor (US second level, one floor above street level) and boasts dramatic high ceilings and large period sash windows with plantation shutters.

The apartment includes:

* A grand and spacious drawing room with living and dining areas.
* A large TV with Freeview digital channels.
* High-speed broadband and a telephone with answer machine.
* A master bedroom with a king-size bed and built-in wardrobes (bed linen provided).
* A second bedroom / study with built-in wardrobes, a desk and a futon sofa bed (double) for guests.
* A modern bathroom with bath and integrated shower (towels are provided).
* A fully equipped kitchen including electric oven & stove, microwave, fridge-freezer, washer-dryer, dishwasher.
* Crockery, cutlery, glassware, and cooking utensils are provided.
* Use of communal garden.

The apartment is carpeted throughout, other than the bathroom and kitchen which are tiled. A weekly cleaner, utility bills, internet connection, telephone line, and council tax is included.

There are a couple of grocery stores, a pharmacy, a dry cleaners and some cafes and restaurants at the end of our road, and a larger selection of shops, banks and supermarkets on Queensway, a short walk around the corner.

Services & Features Included:

* Weekly cleaning service by a professional maid
* All utility bills (gas / electricity / water) and council tax
* Internet (high speed broadband with wireless access)
* TV (Freeview Digital)
* Telephone (line rental)

Further Information:

* Maximum occupancy is for 2 people, or two adults and one child.
* No pets are permitted in the property.
* No smoking is allowed on the premises.
* If you'd like any other information or more photos, feel free to ask!

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
655 Sq. Feet
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Sunday, March 24, 2019 onward
Minimum Stay
5 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province W2 3EN England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Hyde Park, Bayswater, Notting Hill, Lancaster Gate, Paddington
Closest University Imperial, UCL, SOAS, Westminster, LSE, LBS, RCA
University nearby SOAS, UCL, LSE, Kings, Westminster, St Mary's




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 750 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
Prices can be calculated pro-rata on a nightly rate.
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Security System or Doorman
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jan 4 2017
This member has 3 reviews
About Me
My wife and I use the apartment as a second home when we are in London, and we know the area intimately. The apartment was completely refurbished in 2016, with a new bathroom, kitchen, carpets and decoration.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 2 + 11 =


Reviews

This member has 3 reviews
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
This is a comfy, quiet flat whose location cannot be beat! It's on the first (second, in the US) floor, with high ceilings and tall windows overlooking a leafy, and quiet (no buses), street. Several tube stops are with a ten-minute walk away, as are large grocery stores, restaurants, cafes, and Paddington Station (with Regent's Canal access just behind that). There is a bikeshare stand on the corner, and Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park is also a short walk away. The flat has been recently renovated, and features a very clean kitchen and bath. I am a writer and enjoyed working here, and my six-year-old son loved being so close to the park's playgrounds. The landlord is attentive and responsive. We loved staying here and will do so again! Excellent Michael Meyer 9/1/2018 9:22:00 AM
I rented this flat from January 15 to April 15, 2018 and I can't recommend it highly enough. It is bright, spacious, extremely well-maintained, and beautifully decorated. It has a full kitchen as well as a washer/dryer. The location is also ideal. It is situated on a quiet, residential street but is only a five minute walk to Paddington Station, Hyde Park, Lancaster Gate, and the Queensway (which has lots of great shops and restaurants). Ash was the perfect host. He was amazing to deal with, and he even provided a comprehensive welcome guide with all the necessary details for the flat as well as recommendations for nearby shopping and restaurants! If I ever have the opportunity to return to London for an extended stay, I will without question look to rent this flat again. Excellent James W 5/10/2018 5:44:00 PM
I highly recommend renting from Ash. We stayed in his flat for 4 weeks in March 2017 and absolutely LOVED everything about it. Ash is kind, and great landlord (will help you with anything you need). It's perfect for a couple or 3 people, for any length of visit. It feels much bigger than its actual size, because it has a lot of light coming from the hugh windows, and the ceilings are very high. It has everything you need—a fully equipped kitchen (the fridge, dishwasher, microwave and clothes washer/dryer are all tucked in there!); wifi; tv; a landline phone, a safe; plenty of storage space everywhere you need it. Though it's on the front of the building , is a quiet street. Light pours in during the day and blackout curtains keep it dark and quiet at night. It has a small working/studying room with a futon bed-sofa (if you ever have guests), very convenient if you want your independence. I also really appreciated the fact of having a separate kitchen (to avoid noises of washingmachine, and smells during cooking).And the location cannot be beat! 5 minutes walk to Hyde Park, 15 minutes to Notting Hill and 20-25 to South Kensington and all the Museums there. And in so easy reach of city centre London and everywhere else you might need to be (thanks to several Underground stations close to it and many bus lines), you could even walk to Oxford Street in 20 minutes. My "commute" to the British Library took about 20-25 minutes door-to-door. And everything you need is an easy walk from the flat: grocery stores (including Marks&Spencer, Tesco and Sainsbury's stores), pharmacies, restaurants, cafes, delis, French bakery, dry cleaners, cinemas, and so on. Honestly, I can't recommend this flat highly enough! If I make another long trip to London, I'll be contacting Ash again. Excellent Karmele 4/3/2017 2:57:00 AM
1