Home for Rent


London United Kingdom

Listing # 119168


Rates From GBP 1760 Monthly
Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, December 25, 2020

Artists one/2 bed flat in London, zone 2

Excellent value 1/2 bed furnished flat close to buzzing Dalston, [not Clapton] in Hackney, North London. £ 1760 monthly, 9 months to one year from September, 2021, Zone 2. Minimum 6 months.
Hi everybody I am looking for 1 or 2 reliable people for my lovely artists 1/2 bed flat with sunny garden. Excellent value in popular, interesting Dalston/Stoke Newington area, near Clissold Park and Hackney Downs Park; with excellent bus services to Dalston Junction, and Dalston Kingsland overground railway. Easy access to universities and all areas of London, well connected to Goldsmiths, UCL and London Bridge, the City, and Shoreditch. Building is Victorian, renovated to high standard in 2006. Dalston is a thriving area, with an outdoor market, many restaurants, 2 art galleries, theatre, and independent cinema. Many music venues nearby.

Flat comprises a long open plan living room with spacious dining area (7m, currently used as office and art space), double bedroom with double doors to the large patio garden, large kitchen, bathroom and hallway. It measures 113sq m total floor space and has high ceilings (3m). The flat is on the lower ground floor and has its own lovely south facing garden (9 x 5m) and there are two large double doors to the garden from living room. A second bedroom is also available, with a single bed, suitable for older children, or a guest on occasions.

I am an artist so there are quirky and unusual art pieces around the flat, and a mixture of art, modern and antique furniture.

The bed is a British king size 25 cms deep mattress. There is ample wardrobe space, the whole flat has laminate flooring; warm, tiled bathroom with walk in shower, and large bath.

In the kitchen, there is a washing machine and dishwasher, with fridge freezer, gas hob and electric oven. The kitchen has everything anyone needs to cook at home, but there are also many nice restaurants very close (5 mins). There is also a fabulous organic food market 3 minutes away every Sat. There is a mini Sainsbury 7 minutes away, but I tend to shop in the excellent, friendly Turkish supermarkets and greengrocers nearly, which also have organic and health foods. Great walking in Hackney Marshes and the canal walks are not far. I have friendly and helpful neighbours.

I am a bit flexible with the dates so if you are interested, and are the right person or people (reliable, considerate, non-smokers), let me know as it would be great to work something out. I not keen on splitting the time with different people, but if you just need the flat for a large portion of the time, I will consider it, maybe at a slightly higher rent.

I look forward to hearing from you and am happy to provide further details and offer a viewing evening or daytime, and / or Skype chat!
Your references are required. I have let the flat on one previous occasion and the couple were very happy with it.
Looking forward to hearing from you.


Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
113 Sq. Meters
Suited for
3 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, September 1, 2021 until Saturday, October 1, 2022
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Dates are flexible
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Dalston, Stoke Newington, Hackney, Stokey
Closest University University College London, City Uni
University nearby City University, Goldsmiths, London Metropolitan Uni.




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 1760 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
£1760 for the month
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Some

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Care for Plants
Housesitting Comments
There is an automatic wagering system for the garden, but it might need adjusting.

About Member

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Dec 12 2017
This member has no review
About Me
I am an artist with degrees in Geography[Cambridge} and Fine Art and an MA in Fine art, [Cass School of Art, London]. I have worked as a Social Worker, Management Training consultant, Community Development worker, writer, artist, curator and feminist, and currently I also work helping refugee artists in Athens. I have had work in many shows in London and elsewhere. I have a daughter who lives in London, and two grandchildren. I have traveled widely, including China, USA, Australia, and Europe. I don't smoke and don't allow smoking in my home.
http://carolinehalliday.wixsite.com/caroline-halliday-

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 1 + 9 =


Reviews

This member has no review