Home for Rent


London United Kingdom

Listing # 49670


Rates From GBP 300 Weekly
Academic Verified VIP Contributor Dream Spot
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Flat in fashionable de Beauvoir, London N1

De Beauvoir Town is an attractive residential area only a few minutes away from three independent cinemas, many excellent restaurants on Upper Street, Islington and in Hoxton/Shoreditch. Located in the London borough of Hackney in north London and adjacent to Islington, Barnsbury, Canonbury & Hoxton, the street has no through traffic and is quiet. The Regent Canal is a short walk, with its cafes and restaurants. Good bus and overground links to many other parts of London.

The recently refurbished accommodation consists of a bedroom (13' x 11') with a 4'6" double bed, two double wardrobes, shelving, clock-radio and a desk. The kitchen/sitting room (12' x 12') has a new sofa-bed, TV and DVD player, bookshelves and a new IKEA kitchen: electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge-freezer, sink, good storage, cooking equipment, dishes, dining table and chairs. It overlooks the back garden and is south facing with lots of natural light. Bathroom: WC, vanity sink, bathtub with power shower, hair dryer. There is also a washer-drier. The entrance is shared with one person (owner of the house) & one cat, but the tenant has complete privacy and exclusive use of top floor. No access to garden.

Rent includes central heating and hot water, electricity, WiFi Internet access. Transport: Zone 2 with excellent bus connections for the City, West End and Central London universities. Local shops are a 3 minute walk (open until 10.30). Excellent shopping at the Angel (by bus) & Ridley Road market (5-8 minutes’ walk). Nearest tube stations are either The Angel (Northern Line) or Highbury and Islington (Victoria Line). There are also two overground stations within a 5 minutes' walk, taking you east to Stratford and connections to Canary Wharf and south London,and west to Hampstead Heath and Kew for the Botanical Gardens and National Archives. There are direct bus routes within a 5-8 minute walk to LSE, University College London, Kings College, City University, and colleges around Russell Square (Institute of Education, Birkbeck, etc).

The flat is most suitable for a single person.

Deposit required.

Rent is £300 per week (£1300 per month), available from 1 April 2019.



Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
350 Sq. Feet
Suited for
1 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Monday, April 1, 2019 onward
Minimum Stay
3 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords de Beauvoir, the City, Islington Angel, Dalston
Closest University LSE, University College, Kings College,
University nearby Cass Business School, Institute of Education, SOAS, etc




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 300 Weekly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • TV
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
Inner Circle Inner Circle: Long-term members and contributors to SabbaticalHomes.com
Contributor Contributor
(5) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Feb 7 2010
This member has no review
About Me
I am a retired academic (LSE) and have lived in the de Beauvoir area for the past 25 years. I have a strong interest in gardening, and open my back garden to the public in June, on a Sunday, under the National Gardens Scheme. I also have an allotment, and when the growing season permits, enjoy travelling, having visited all 7 continents. I am American and return home each year for Thanksgiving. I have enjoyed having people of various nationalities staying in the house and kept in touch with many of them.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 11 + 10 =


Reviews

This member has no review