Home for Rent


London United Kingdom

Listing # 62346


Rates From GBP 1700 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Thursday, July 26, 2018

A 3 bedroom flat in London with a garden

A lovely and well maintained first floor Edwardian maisonette (with its own entrance). The apartment is very sunny and located in a nice and very quiet street. It boasts a fitted kitchen, a living/dining room, 3 bedrooms, bathroom suite (which includes a bath tube and a separate shower) and double glazing. There is a double bed in one of the bedrooms, a sofa bed in a second double bedroom, a single bed which could be transformed in a double bed in the third bedroom and a sofa futon, as well as 2 reclining armchairs (can sleep children) in the living room. A baby travel cot/high chair could be supplied on request. The apartment is only a 2-minute walk away from Seven Sisters tube/train station and is conveniently located for easy access to most London Universities (e.g. Birkbeck, SOAS and UCL can be reached in 20 minutes, LSE in 25), as well as to London attractions (both West end and Liverpool Street are within a 18 minute journey) . There is a Tesco supermarket an 8 minute walk away, and Islington bars and restaurants are within 10 minutes by tube (be aware though as “it could take one at least 80 days to visit every one of Islington's restaurants, bars and cafes”). There are two parks nearby, one with free tennis courts

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
75 Sq. Meters
Suited for
7 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Sunday, September 2, 2018 until Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Minimum Stay
2 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords
Closest University UCL, LSE, SOAS, Birkbeck, British Library
University nearby King's College, Imperial, Queen Mary, Westminster, Middlesex, South Bank




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 1700 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
£550 per week if rented for less than 1 month
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Security System or Doorman
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other: hair dryer

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jun 21 2011
This member has 1 review
About Me
London academic

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 6 + 11 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
In 2013, my family (consisting of me, my husband, and my two children who were 5 and 8 at the time) stayed in this Seven Sisters Flat. The owner of the flat, Mila S., was really lovely, hospitable, and approachable. We enjoyed our stay in Seven Sister's and found the flat comfortable. It met our short-term needs perfectly (including the fair price, which allowed us to spend more on sight-seeing). I really liked the Seven Sister's high street. It is filled with lots of ethnic food variety. We still use The Best Kabob restaurant as our litmus test comparison (well...it's good, but it's no Best Kabob). We ate there two times a week! The Tesco market was walking distance and they also delivered food to me for a small fee. The location to to the tube station was a two minute walk and so easy to travel into the heart of the city, which we did daily. The Arlington Cafe, on the corner, makes the best Americano's (with warm whipped milk) that I've ever had. The Saint Anne's library was in walking distance, and near a fabulous park for the kids to play. All in all, a really neat cultural experience for my children!

Amy B. (Seattle, Washington)

Excellent Amy 5/25/2016 11:40:00 AM
1