Home for Rent


London SW2 4NZ United Kingdom

Listing # 66660


Rates From GBP 500 Weekly
Independent Scholar VIP Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(17)
Last Updated: Wednesday, March 20, 2019

charming 3 bedroom house, quiet residential crescent. 15 minutes train journey to Victoria

this delightful 3 bedroom end of terrace house is presented in great condition with attractive decor throughout. the property is arranged over three floors and provides great living space comprising of reception room, dining room/kitchen, 1double bedroom and two single and a pretty garden, it is within an attractive and sought after private development, minutes from shops and restaurants few minutes from Streatham hill station which provides excellent public transport links (15 minutes train journey to Victoria station).

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
1000 Sq. Meters
Suited for
6 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Monday, July 15, 2019 onward
Minimum Stay
1 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Maximum remtal 8 weeks
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province SW2 4NZ
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords
Closest University Easy access to all London institutions
University nearby Easy access to all University




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 500 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
£500pw. Each additional person£100pw utilities £50pw. Monthly £2200Summer/2300Winter2500Cmas.
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
Some

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
Inner Circle Inner Circle: Long-term members and contributors to SabbaticalHomes.com
Contributor Contributor
(17) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jan 13 2012
This member has 17 reviews
About Me

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (0 academics) who posted 1 listings
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 1 + 3 =


Reviews

This member has 17 reviews
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
My wife and I and our two young daughters (1 and 3 years) stayed at Paola’s house from April through July 2018 while I was on a research stay in London. We were very happy with our stay. Paola was a great host and was very welcoming and it was very comforting and helpful to have a host that was as forthcoming and helpful as she was.

The house was very charming and it did not take long until we felt right at home. Our two daughters also really liked the house and especially the rear garden, which was a nice play area for them where they could cool down in a little bath tub. The house had a relaxing atmosphere and was located in a quiet street which was perfect for us.

The house was very conveniently located near large parks that were great for getaways in the warm weather and we had many ice creams in Tooting Common. There were a variety of shops nearby and what we could not get in the neighborhood we could easily be delivered. There was also a short walk to public transport with Streatham Hill rail station just up the road with direct route to Victoria station in under 20 minutes. There were also very good bus services in the area and getting around with two small children was not an issue.

We have fond memories from our stay and we can recommend Paola’s house for those looking for a nice place to stay when they are in London

Excellent Arild Heimvik 11/19/2018 5:56:00 AM
My wife and I were holidaying in the UK and were joined by my sister for a month, from December 2017 to January 2018. We found Paola on the SabbaticalHomes.com website.

We had been looking at dozens of places to rent, on several different websites and had a short-list of possibilities, all of which looked pretty much the same. It was when we started reading the reviews for this and was chosen for our stay. A very good decision!

Here are our impressions under three obvious headings:

Paola At every point in the process it was a pleasure dealing with Paola. Her communication, by email and by SMS was always very prompt and clear. When we arrived, delayed because of disruption on London’s train network, she met us at Streatham Hill station and we walked together the short distance to the house. While we were in residence, Paola was only a phone call away and was really helpful as we learned about the neighbourhood and local services. At the end of our time in London, Paola was very prompt in returning our booking deposit.

The house From the outside, the house is much like its neighbours, not really eye-catching. Inside, however, it was perfect for us. Coming from Australia, I was initially concerned that we might not be warm enough in the UK in winter, but the house has a high-quality boiler and radiators and we were always cosy. Everything worked perfectly. There were two very comfortable bedrooms and an extra upstairs bedroom which we didn’t need to use, but which would have been perfect for a guest. The kitchen was well-equipped and we cooked often. Rooms were spacious and generally well-lit. Although the sitting room lighting was a bit dim, there were lamps well placed for reading. There is no driveway, so if you come with a car you’ll need to park in the street. We bought an EE phone sim-card for our time in the UK and the signal in the house was not strong, although we were able to make and receive calls in the upstairs bedrooms.

The locality We were close to Streatham Hill’s High Street with supermarkets, all the necessary services, a great wine bar and restaurant, and a cinema. The streets around the house are quiet and peaceful. We were very close to a great bus service to Balham (the Underground and a great French restaurant) and there were lots of busses to nearby Brixton. We loved Brixton. It is the first station on its Underground line, so you always have your choice of seat. It is a vibrant place with a strong Caribbean influence, interesting markets and eateries with lots to see. This is a great location for accessing London and its surrounds.

Excellent Robert Rutter 2/22/2018 3:30:00 AM
The beauty of Paola's house is comparable to her charm and kindness. I spent three months in this wonderful place where everything I needed was there to be used. Stylish in the decoration and efficient in the distribution of space makes this home 'a place to be'. Alone or with you family, the house is comfortable and adequate to your needs. Nice and quiet neighborhood with all you need nearby (shops, pubs, restaurants. etc). Transport to city centre is really convenient. In less than 20 min you can reach Victoria by train. Alternatively a bus to Brixton and you're in Victoria line. Thanks Paola for making it even better! Excellent Montserrat Pareja-Eastaway 7/23/2017 10:51:00 AM
I choose the house because in photos seemed very nice and confortable, but when I and my family (2 adults and 2 childrens) arrived we found a place more delicious than in photos and a very nice host. Paola was available for every need and very kind.

The house was perfectly clean, everywhere. There are all the things we need for ordinary life: kitchen with a fantastic oven, double sink, washing and drying machine, fridge and freezer, cookware and tableware. If you need there are an iron and a ironing board. For the bathroom there are plenty of towels, in all the bedroom new and perfectly clean mattresses, pillows, duvets and sheets. It is posh and confortable at the same time. The garden is little but lovely. The house is close to a marvelous park, local supermarkets and shops and convenient to the train station and buses to get downtown.

Excellent Nadia 2/8/2017 3:14:00 AM
Paola was just the greatest. We loved her home and we had a great time there. It is very clean with all the mod cons wifi etc and a lovely little garden. Only criticism is the TV had a few glitches but otherwise it was perfect. She is friendly, helpful and would definitely recommend her place. Sorry its taken so long to write review but we are based in Cuba and wifi is a luxury but am in USA for a few days and taking advantage of WIFI. Thank you mil grazie Paola. Excellent Joy bell 12/3/2016 3:26:00 PM
1 2 3 4