Home for Rent


London W2 6HU United Kingdom

Listing # 67339


Rates From GBP 575 Weekly
Independent Scholar VIP Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Thursday, February 18, 2021

Light, spacious, central London 2-floor apartment. Superb transport links.

Beautiful, light & spacious central London 2-floor apartment

Immaculate 2-bed apartment with sunny & airy feel.

Would suit a couple, or two family members, or a couple with one extra child / adult. Also good for a couple with a baby [all baby equipment is provided], or two separate sharers.

The apartment is very light, white, with mirrors and wood floors throughout. Fully-furnished and equipped with modern cream and wood furniture and high-quality bedding and towels. Lovely to live in, easy for entertaining, and nice for having occasional guests or visiting family.

Large kitchen; very good-sized sitting-room; dining-room (table seats 6-8 comfortably); good-sized bathroom; hallway/ cloakroom area.
2 bedrooms: 1 large double room; 1 small double room. Lots of storage / built-in cupboards. All bedding.
(The smaller double bedroom also works well as a study: there is a desk that can be used in here, or used downstairs elsewhere - and plenty of space still for the room to be a bedroom.)

KITCHEN: All amenities, including top of the range chef's 90cm oven, fridge-freezer, dishwasher, washer-dryer, microwave (the kitchen is very popular with serious chefs). Deep cupboard for brooms / laundry racks etc.
LIVING ROOM: Beautiful, very large sofa* ; 2 armchairs; occasional tables; television and DVD player. Cupboards and 2 sets of very large bookshelves.
* PLEASE NOTE: the black sofa in the main photo has been replaced by a new, larger pale grey sofa (see image), that can turn into a King-size bed, or two singles, for guests.

DINING ROOM: Large dining table with 8 chairs* ; Broadband wifi & phone line; desk and chair [unless used in spare room/study]; a huge amount of storage and cupboard space; good lighting.
* PLEASE NOTE: the black chairs in the dining room photo have been replaced with Scandinavian-style ash wood chairs, with steel legs.

BATHROOM: Bath; shower [inside bath]; lavatory; basin. Heated towel rails. Good towel storage. Small set of drawers. Lots of space for bottles, cosmetics, make-up etc. Large mirror. Shaving points.

Beautiful communal garden nearby for residents of the flat, with enclosed children’s play area.

Fabulous area: Central-Zone 1. Near Hyde Park, Notting Hill, Portobello markets; 5 tube lines nearby (nearest tube 2 min. walk) and buses straight into the city centre; mainline (overground) Paddington station is 6 mins walk away (Heathrow Express runs from here – it takes 15 mins from Paddington to all Heathrow terminals); Waitrose (supermarket) around the corner; many shops, restaurants, cinemas, a skating rink & bowling alley, are minutes away. Gym, pool, squash courts, spa and library at the end of the street.

Rental: £575 per week. Available from 1st September 2021 indefinitely.

Please note: we have let the apartment out for over 20 years now and it always lets very quickly.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
1200 Sq. Feet
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Thursday, September 2, 2021 until Monday, September 1, 2025
Minimum Stay
3 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province W2 6HU
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Bayswater / Notting Hill
Closest University All London universities
University nearby




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 575 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
Rental fee is for long lets, of six months and over.
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Available for Short Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
Inner Circle Inner Circle: Long-term members and contributors to SabbaticalHomes.com
Contributor
Matched Member
(5) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since May 27 2002
This member has no review
About Me

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 3 + 13 =


Reviews

This member has no review